We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$125
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$145
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$86
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samanvaya(Sidemen)
$153
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Watergarden Hotel & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$64
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$143
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$85
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$51
$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
101
25
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
25
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classcrashing waveswater palacehost and hostesshome staysecond homehome away from homebeautiful placewayanamlapuraseabaligardenmassagebungalowaccommodationsbale
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 133 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely resort for two nights and I can't wait to return for a longer stay. The accomodations were comfortable and very clean, the food superb, and the ocean beyond the pool provided soothing sounds. Wayan gave cooking lessons to several people and I plan to be one of them on the next trip. It was so relaxing and comfortable I felt as if I was in a friend's home, not just a guest. If you miss this spot, you will have missed a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Book early for the bungalow nearest the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

No need searching any further! Experience yourself at Kebun Impian in Seraya. Transport service from Denpassar airport to this green oasis in the east of Bali is available. Enjoy the delicious fresh food of Wayan's kitchen, the hospitality and service of the entire staff, the seaview, the pool, the garden, the best Balinese massage, and the touring around tips of John. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is the best place to stay in western Bali. John and Wayan are very lovely people! Here you can get good accomodation near the ocean, excellent home-style food, nice company and any activity that you want.
We spend there 2 perfect weeks and really want to come back next year)

Room Tip: Ocean boungalow - best choise for couples!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyOwnFall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Since my last visit 4 years ago it had been my wish to revist Wayan and John. This year I decided to "run " to Bali and escape February in Ireland. A very successful decision.
Words cannot describe the beauty of the ambience. The views are spectacular which are to be found at the end of"the garden of dreams" the English translation of Kebun Impian. Nor could money buy all that is included in a stay with the wonderful host and hostess and the delightful staff.
Don't hesitate to visit and enjoy the comfort of a lovely en suite bedroom with aircon, the great Balinese food, the luxury of the a private swimming pool and hospitality second to none.
It is a pity if you can only stay overnight. Stay longer and allow Wayan and John to organise trips to local places and get a taste of REAL Bali. It is a family run guest house. Children are welcome and would meet up with Wayan's extended family who are regular visitors to the house.
As a single lady of senior years I felt, and was, totally cherished for my extended stay.
Guess where I hope to be next Feb.?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moirahancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My husband and a friend had discovered the Kebun Impian when out riding last September. We returned to Bali in January and we visited for lunch and a welcome swim (the bonus of eating- you get a towel and a swim in a delightful pool overlooking the ocean). I could now understand their ravings. The food was fresh and served by attentive staff in a very relaxing and comfortable area by the ocean. John and Wayan have created a beautiful setting and were the perfect hosts. John had much information to share about the surrounding area and what to see and what to do. The facilities were clean. It is well worth finding!

Room Tip: Can not comment as we did not stay overnight.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255103Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews