We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Med”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wawa Wewe II Villas
Earth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Resort in Med”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Have been many times to Amed & stayed at many resorts. Some more luxurious & some less so, but Wawa Wewe II is always a delight. Serene, relaxing and comfortable.. Breakfast that comes with room rate could be better but most thing on main menu are great.. Excellent staff, wonderful pool..

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank OZsailingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

New Wawa Wewe places are popping up all over the coast and there is rumour of a number 5 near Amed village soon leaving the Wawa Wewe II bungalows(number I has been refurbished and opened again) the oldest.
The place has still got a very peacefull and relaxed ambience, the villas are a little bit worned out, but still great value, and nothing beats the infinity pool.
The included breakfast is generous, service is informal, friendly and relaxed - the comission driven "side sales" that could be irritating a few years ago are completly gone.

Room Tip: The small villas (1 double bed) are good value at 250k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the motto from Wawa-wewe's own website and it really is true. If having a frangipani placed on your pillow every night is important to you, then this isn't the place for you. But if you want to be left alone to relax in pleasant, safe surroundings, read on.
The atmosphere is very relaxed, the staff are very relaxed too but so very helpful whenever you ask. Breakfast was OK, and we found the other food to be really fresh and delicious, especially the barbecued fish. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't get bored with the menu.
The outdoor bathrooms aren't glamorous, but functional. Some fittings and furniture around the place are showing signs of wear, but it's nothing that matters. (The mosquito net in our room was new). The daybeds on the verandahs are a nice touch. And the pool - well the photos say it all! It is awesome.
Wawa wewe is very child friendly. There is a small kids pool, kids menu and the sleeping lofts in the rooms are very popular with kids. It can get pretty warm up there so ask for a fan.
When you are just relaxing with nothing to do but swim and snorkel, you have all you need.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have sea views. Rooms 3, 4, 9 and 10 are the largest so ask for one of these if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badung, Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Though we only stayed for one night, but we were really impressed by the staffs, rooms and sure the Pool!. for 400 K IDR, It was really great value.

Breakfast was nice, they have about 5 Choices of simple Breakfast. we asked for late check out at about 2Pm and they were OK.

Each room has two beds (duplex) and each bed has a mosquito net (mosquito repellent provided at room), outdoor shower and the day bed in front of the room was so relaxing.

We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We came to Amed to do some diving and were delighted to find Bali reef divers right next door to the hotel. Wawa wewe II has an absolutely gorgeous infinity pool with a beautiful view of the ocean that invites to relax and do nothing but those are about the only advantages of this place. We payed 400000 indo rp per night including breakfast which is a rip off considering that the place is quite run down. Our room was stuffy and black clouds of mosquitos colonized all our cloths and our suitcases. There is a mosquito net above the bed but it's useless because it has lots of holes in it. Breakfast and the food in general was terrible and upon two occasions we had dead ants in our food. The positive side of it, apart from the lovely pool mentioned in the beginning, is the very helpful staff. Too bad they haven't been fixing up the place or at least reduced the prices.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drfeelgood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Amed and we stayed 6 days at Wawa Wewe II. It is a lovely small resort with only 10 rooms and nice well kept gardens. The rooms are very spacious with airconditioning and an outside bathroom. Our room had a garden view with nice chairs and and a lounge on the verandah. The food was nice and simple and fresh, always go for Indonesian food it is much better than the "western" food.The infinity pool was my favourite with fabulous views of the ocean with all the activity of changing winds,boats and divers and was surrounded by shady trees. The beach is rocky no sand. The village ladies do great massage for RP80000. It was so relaxing we didn't leave the resort for a few days. The young staff were all lovely and friendly and were happy to organise day trips and transport back to Denpassar. We paid RP500000 for pick up from our resort in Seminyak and paid the same price for return to airport organised with wawa wewe. The driver didn't speak much English but he was very nice and a competent driver. We didn't have transport so when we wanted to go to Warungs in the area for a meal, my partner would walk up to the road, (this is a steep rough road down to the resort but not far) and someone would always stop and we could arrange a ride (for a small fee) but many Warungs offer free pick up.This resort is not flash, but for the price RP500000 for 2 people per night with breakfast was OK value. It was very relaxing and not full of rules and regulations like so many hotels/resorts and the only noise was the sound of the waves breaking on the rocks or one night some of the young male staff were have a great time with tourists singing and playing guitars, good fun. I would recommend a stay here if visiting Amed.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Infinity pool is absolutely beautiful. Views are fantastic. Staff are helpful and friendly. Quite a laid back young vibe. Lots of mosquitoes. Rooms were just too scruffy to justify the R600000 per night room rate. Unfortunately - not great value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeplyConfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
0.5 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#15 of 19 in Amed
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Double One Villas Amed II
Double One Villas Amed II
#63 of 82 in Karangasem
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Onlyou Villas
Onlyou Villas
#29 of 90 in Amed
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Double One Villas
Double One Villas
#17 of 19 in Amed
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shankara Parada Villas
0.2 mi away
Anda Amed Resort
Anda Amed Resort
#9 of 19 in Amed
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawa Wewe II Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawa Wewe II Villas

Property: Wawa Wewe II Villas
Address: Amed, Lipah, Karangasem, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wawa Wewe II Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wawa Wewe II Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wawa Wewe Ii Villas Hotel Karangasem
Wawa Wewe II Villas Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing