We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strawberry Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Baturiti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sassenheim
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet hotel!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Perfect and quiet hotel, only a little bit far from the lake. The rooms are very comfortable and if you have one more up hill you have a great view. Please note that the restaurant closes at 7! Book the hiking tours that the hotel offers and ask for Raam! Perfect tour guide!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    85
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
55
107
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Cute little cabins with a strawberry patch at the back where guest can pick some strawberries. View of two mountains will be on your back terrace, great place to relax with your book. Small gardens, fish ponds and gazebo around the cabins. Some people will bring their dogs and walk to the botanical garden in the morning, or to the lake. Good wifi in rooms n public area. The only downside are the average breakfast and vehicle sounds, but don't let this ruin your holiday, try to enjoy the other things ;)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank purpleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jember, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I went here coz my GPS (Sygic) always returns this resort when I searched B&B in Bedugul area.
So I went there with my wife and much to my surprise, ITS AMAZING RESORT!!!
Recommended for ppl who want to relax and honeymoon.
Its clean, the bedroom and bathroom is perfectly arranged.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CresFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great value for money hotel. I always look forward to my weekend trips here. Very clean room and bathroom. Perfectly manicured garden. Professional and accommodating staff. The addition of a mini fridge in rooms would be welcome.
I am yet to find better accommodation in Bedugul. I shall be back again soon

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AvidDiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located in very well-known area in north Bali, Bedugul. I was arrived at night and try to find hotel in last minutes, and then i found this hotel, not far from Beratan Lake and fruit market. The staff was very friendly, I'm check-in and fill the form for breakfast. The cottage is very clean, this is the cleanest hotel in Bedugul, Bali. No one like this before... This is good for the price, valuable place to sleep... The breakfast also very nice,, I like the FRESH strawberry juice, special from their own farm. Also, you can picked yourself at their farm for FREE! Only one thing missing from this place, INTERNET. They already have the wi-fi, but I cannot connect to any available hotspot. I tried to use my card, but my provider doesn't have a good signal in that area... With this, I can completely relax and forgot my jobs for a while....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysuarjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were among a handful of other guests in September. This is a good place from which to explore the local area, just a few minutes from the botanical gardens. Liked the accommodation, though it was a shame that the water supply was not up to the task of actually filling the bath when we came back from a chilly outing, and no fire was lit in the restaurant, presumably because there were so few guests. There IS also a fair bit of road noise at night.

That said, the staff were really friendly and welcoming and there was a comfortable feeling about the place. We would probably look for somewhere a bit more refined next time in Bedugul, but Strawberry Hill is great value and I'd go back with pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianfinchtgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything was of a high standard, the room was well appointed, beautiful bathroom, superb gardens, great restaurant, secure parking.

Value was superb, a room for four, including breakfast, only A$80.00, and I suppose that reflects the desire to draw people in to stay there.

There is no pool, but at 4000' elevation, there is no need for one.

I've given location five 'dots', and whilst it is semi remote, the location is great for a driving holiday, ideally located about 90 minutes from the north coast, and about half way to Kuta. I imagine most guests would have their own transport.

I mistakenly gave 'kids' activities' two 'dots', but there are no activites, so no 'dots' would have been more accurate.

Strawberry Hill is a nice place to just relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baturiti
17.3 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#54 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Candikuning Retreat
Puri Candikuning Retreat
#1 of 12 in Baturiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
CLV Hotel & Villa
CLV Hotel & Villa
#8 of 54 in Tabanan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dinatah Lembongan Villas
Dinatah Lembongan Villas
#36 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aditya Homestay
Aditya Homestay
#1 of 26 in Munduk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Hotel

Property: Strawberry Hill Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Denpasar-Singaraja Km. 48, Baturiti 82191, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Baturiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Baturiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strawberry Hill's individual cabins incorporate features of a typical Indonesian mountain-style residence, such as wood floors, and wooden-clad walls. Each has a comfortable, colourful and cozy interior, a balcony facing one of Bedugul's dormant volcanoes, and its own en-suite bathroom complete with bathtub and plenty of hot water, for those unexpectedly cool high-altitude evenings. Our restaurant serves tasty Indonesian and international favourites, and on cool nights boasts Bali's only real log fire! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Strawberry Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Hotel Bali/Baturiti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing