We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“what a nice surprise!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is an all suites hotel. My room was HUGE! More closet room than I have at home. The lobby restaurant bar was excellent and the service equally as good. We got a great dinner recommendation from them too. I will be sure to come back and stay again.

Room Tip: The concierge level is on 16 so it is really busy up there. I would avoid that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetaH0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    114
    34
    19
    21
See reviews for
101
26
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

clean and spacious, but expensive, well run. if you have business on campus then this place is great. staff is friendly and helpful. i would recommend trying to use whatever discounts you have (aaa, entertainment, etc) if you have them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelmantimestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here for one week in April and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was huge, on the 12th floor and overlooked towsons campus providing great views. The room was great with a fully equipped kitchen albeit with no glassware which was odd. Rooms were cleaned daily. Special mention must go to Larry behind the bar for always making one feel welcome. The restaurant food was of a good standard with friendly, efficient staff. One tip would be to never leave your room key near a cell phone in your pocket as this can deactivate the key which creates a minor nuisance to get it reactivated. Would certainly stay here again when next in towson

Room Tip: Get one facing towson campus not away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravellers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

When I stayed last time we had a gorgeous huge room with a balcony that overlooked the college. Requested that same room and did not get it :(. We got a room that was not renovated. There was no tv in one of the bedrooms and that room was very small and had a large red stain on the carpet. I know I sound like a snob and it was only one night but it was $177 and I was disappointed. Our balcony overlooked the dumpster. Hopefully all the rooms get renovated soon because the location is great. The only plus was the washer dryer in the room. Hope it's better next time!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shesfromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We are a family of three with an 18 year old. Room included a real kitchen, dining area, large living room, small spare room off the living room, large bedroom, beautiful bathroom and a balcony! You can cook or do take out and some rooms have a washer dryer also! Def an apartment - you can really spread out and be comfy.

Was clean, comfy beds and free parking underneath the hotel. A Starbucks is next store and not far from Towson Center with lovely shops and good restaurants.

We were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend!

Room Tip: If a King Bed is important - just check on that before you register. They have them - but you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momandson_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights for a wedding weekend. Couldn't believe our eyes when we saw our room..it was like a suite! A kitchen with a full fridge, microwave, washer/dryer (!), large living room and bathroom, and bedroom with queen sized bed. I would have given this 5 stars of the beds were comfier. Maybe it was just my body knowing I wasn't in my own bed, but I couldn't get comfortable on it. And the pillows were too flat. The room itself
Though was unexpectedly great for a two night stay. For the wedding it wasn't pricey, but I think it can be if not blocked for one.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJennyLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel if you value your PERSONAL SAFETY and PROPERTY! There is no place to park except a lot that is not secure. There was an Armed Robbery across the street recently, and the SECURITY MEASURES ARE INSUFFICIENT in light of this incident. (Check out the Baltimore Sun January 6, 2014, article.) Our van window was smashed at this hotel (three other cars were vandalized as well), and the Marriott employees were indifferent and claimed that they did not own the property and had no liability despite the captive parking situation and inadequate security. It is true; this is NOT a MARRIOTT PROPERTY, and the Marriott does not stand behind anything that happens here. We were told to talk to Towson University! We thought we made a reservation with Marriott, but you are not staying at a Marriott property. They also said there was a sign (you can only see after you are parked) that states they are not liable for any damages in the lot. Well, there is no other place to park, and that lot is designated as the “hotel lot.” The Marriott (or is it Towson?) should give an accurate description of their parking situation before you make your reservation. STAY AWAY for your own safety, especially if you have children. Despite dangerous armed criminal robbery and vandalism events, insufficient measures are put in place to protect customers and property. You are better off sleeping in your car or under a pile of leaves. It will be safer and more pleasant.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wissahickon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, Rooms Operations Manager at Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Wissahickon2014,
Thank You for taking the time to post a comment about what you experienced during your recent stay at the Towson University Marriott. I appreciate you letting us know about the Security concerns you had while staying at my hotel and how they affected you and your family. We do take our guests safety very serious as do all Marriott Hotels and work with the local communites to make every effort to alleviate any problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Property: Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Address: 10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204-7008 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The conveniences of home merge with the perks of hotel living at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. Conveniently situated next to Towson University in the suburbs of Baltimore, Maryland, our all-suite hotel caters to extended-stay visits. Each of our modern, light-filled suites features a balcony, a fully-equipped kitchen, and separate living and dining areas for a homelike experience. Ideally suited for both families and business travelers, guests can enjoy perks like complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and a 24-hour fitness center during their stay with us. Consider hosting your small business meeting or wedding in our elegant venue space and be sure to visit the University Club at Towson, our hotel's signature restaurant. And you'll be thrilled with our excellent hotel location - just a short drive away from great shopping and entertainment in downtown Baltimore. We look forward to hosting you at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towson University Marriott Hotel Towson
Marriott Conference Center Towson
Towson Marriott
Marriott Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing