We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK property in towson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the Marriott in Towson. the hotel is a bit dated, and the elevators were in disrepair. The staff at the front desk were more interested in looking at their phones than dealing with me. The rooms need a facelift, and the couch in the rooms was old. Just ok for a Marriott

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 296 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. A 1 bedroom apartment offered as a hotel room, who knew?
The king size bed in the bedroom with its own walk in closet.
There is a washer and dryer in the kitchen (unusual for a hotel room).
A galley kitchen with a coat closet as you enter.
A small dinning room area with an adjacent living room with a TV and coffee table ottomans.
The bathroom is a very nice size with 2 entry ways. (one from the kitchen and one from the bedroom)

The location is perfect. You are minutes from the Towson Center mall that has 150 plus stores. Lots of other shopping opportunities all around. And if you want to take a quick trek into downtown Baltimore easy to do.

The staff easy and friendly.
The parking was a bit odd, but it worked.
I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnitsbyConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was only there one night, but I had an apartment. In addition to bedroom there was a nice living room with dining room table, and a full kitchen. Also a bonus room with another TV, great for kids.
Service was good and friendly. Underground parking was convient. Other reviews said there was a clothes washer and dryer, but I could not find it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Manager at Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hi RobReno,

Thanks for taking the time to write about my hotel. What you read is true, we do have washer/dryers but not in every Suuite. They're in 137 of 192 and you can reserve one if you need it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The place in a word is "nice" the rooms ,the staff ,the dinner, the breakfast the town ,the college, we look forward to going back. Paying for coffee in the lobby is a little bit of a turn off it should be free for guests!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

All the rooms in this hotel are suites. A full kitchen, living room, bedroom, bath and washer and dryer. Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel elevator was slow and the parking garage can be very tricky. All the parking spaces are small. Overall the hotel was wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anyone who stays in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is super roomy! kitchen and laundry in my hotel apartment suite! I say yes. What a way to spend a week! I was in Towson for training and was able to walk to the Mall, and plenty of restaurants. There is a Starbucks next door too!
Everyone was really nice and polite. The bar area was beautiful. I didn't experience all the amenities because I was not there for very long... but, I would have liked to just move in!

Room Tip: pick a floor on a high level. I was on 2 and I heard the view was amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixiedaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

this is our go to place when we visit our daughter who goes to towson university. while other parents prefer to stay at the Marriot on campus, we like the Best Western as it is right off the beltway , has rooms just as nice and is 30 to 40 less than the marriot. The beds are always comfortable and the service is always good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fran w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#26 of 67 in Baltimore
632 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Address: 10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204-7008 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range: $168 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The conveniences of home merge with the perks of hotel living at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. Conveniently situated next to Towson University in the suburbs of Baltimore, Maryland, our all-suite hotel caters to extended-stay visits. Each of our modern, light-filled suites features a balcony, a fully-equipped kitchen, and separate living and dining areas for a homelike experience. Ideally suited for both families and business travelers, guests can enjoy perks like complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and a 24-hour fitness center during their stay with us. Consider hosting your small business meeting or wedding in our elegant venue space and be sure to visit the University Club at Towson, our hotel's signature restaurant. And you'll be thrilled with our excellent hotel location - just a short drive away from great shopping and entertainment in downtown Baltimore. We look forward to hosting you at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towson University Marriott Hotel Towson
Marriott Conference Center Towson
Towson Marriott
Marriott Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing