We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing accommodation”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I am used to staying at Springhill Suites Marriotts. That's what I thought I had booked this time. these are nice multi purpose mini suites, good for short stays.
What a surprise when we walked in to a beautifully decorated, large, apartment like accommodation. The price was terrific, too.
A full kitchen with refrigerator, range, dishwasher, sink, cabinets and dishes and silverware. A large bedroom. A full size living room. Two large TVs. A bathroom so sumptuous and spacious it had two entrances, one from the hallway and one from the bedroom. Two large closets.
Fabulous.
My only complaint is that I am used to getting a good breakfast included in the price and no one told me that it was separate. We did have the breakfast anyway and it was a full buffet with eggs anyway you wanted them and everything as much as you could eat. $15. plus tax and tip.
Across the street from the campus and good parking.
If you are visiting kids at Towson or just need a place to stay near here, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conserve731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    116
    36
    19
    21
See reviews for
103
27
19
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very nice Marriott hotel situated across the street from Towson University (even has a walkway that leads from the hotel over the street and into the University). In close proximity to the town center of Towson. I did not walk it, but you could. Was upgraded to a 1-BR suite with balcony. Breakfast buffet at the University Club (inside the hotel) was top-notch with both hot and cold foods. Free parking in the underground garage. There was also another restaurant in the hotel for lunch and dinner, which I did not visit. Hotel was very clean and staff were very accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Take a high floor facing the University (front of the hotel), for nice views of the University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lone6star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've been staying here multiple times for work and really enjoy it. I think this hotel used to be an apartment building, so all the guest rooms are shaped like those you'd expect from a 1 or 2 bedroom apartment. The elevators tend to be a bit slow, so I usually take the stairs, even if my room is on the 10th floor. (I just play a game on my phone or something to distract myself while climbing)

If you have access to the lounge, then you'll meet a lady named Darlene in the evenings. She is unbelievably nice and will take great care of you! There's usually some type of light snacks and dessert as well as soda, bottled water, ahd chips. Alcohol is also available for purchase. During breakfast, the morning attendant is a little bit rude. I think breakfast in the lounge is a little bit on the small side compared to Hilton, but it's nothing to complain about. There's pastries, eggs, yogurt, sausage or bacon, juice, cereal, melons (and sometimes berries), and oatmeal.

Two small complaints:
1. The gym is missing 20 and 25 pound free weights.
2. Parking is annoying. Especially if you have a larger vehicle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I traveled to Towson for a one day conference. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The hotel is in a good location. You can walk to food establishments and the shopping mall isn't too far away. I loved that the room had a full kitchen and dining area. It snowed the day that we arrived and we were able to stand out on the balcony and watch it come down. The room had a king bed and a very nice roomy bathroom. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and helpful. The housekeeping staff was very helpful as well. Very nice hotel; I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvinlife46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here from from 3/15-3/17. We booked through our soccer team and were all given 2 bedroom suites. Rooms have a full kitchen living area and king bed in master with a double bed in the 2 nd room which did not have a tv. Breakfast is not included and is $15 for the buffet. We had some toilet trouble which was tended to quickly and were comped breakfast which was basic hotel buffet style. Downtown Towson is a short walk from here with many shops ,restaurants and a good sized mall .The university is right across the street. Nice clean rooms and friendly front desk. Good for a weekend trip. About 30 minutes from polo grounds .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade72171NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is my hotel choice when I'm in the Towson area. The rooms are really spacious and clean and you can't beat the location. The one thing I hate is the parking garage. It's under the building and really cramped. I really think that there are not enough slots for the hotel guests. If you drive anything other than a compact good luck squeezing your car in between the giants posts that hold up the building.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor. I've stayed on the 2nd floor and it was really noisy. Some kind of gen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noemi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at the Towson University Marriott Hotel for four nights. The staff members at the front desk were personal, easy to talk with, and go above and beyond with making you feel welcomed. The room was incredible; kitchen, washer and dryer, dining area, balcony, comfortable bed, etc. You will not regret staying in this hotel. More than a dozen restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
196 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Property: Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Address: 10 West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204-7008 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The conveniences of home merge with the perks of hotel living at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. Conveniently situated next to Towson University in the suburbs of Baltimore, Maryland, our all-suite hotel caters to extended-stay visits. Each of our modern, light-filled suites features a balcony, a fully-equipped kitchen, and separate living and dining areas for a homelike experience. Ideally suited for both families and business travelers, guests can enjoy perks like complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and a 24-hour fitness center during their stay with us. Consider hosting your small business meeting or wedding in our elegant venue space and be sure to visit the University Club at Towson, our hotel's signature restaurant. And you'll be thrilled with our excellent hotel location - just a short drive away from great shopping and entertainment in downtown Baltimore. We look forward to hosting you at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towson University Marriott Hotel Towson
Marriott Conference Center Towson
Towson Marriott
Marriott Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing