We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Large rooms for soccer tournament” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large rooms for soccer tournament”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here from from 3/15-3/17. We booked through our soccer team and were all given 2 bedroom suites. Rooms have a full kitchen living area and king bed in master with a double bed in the 2 nd room which did not have a tv. Breakfast is not included and is $15 for the buffet. We had some toilet trouble which was tended to quickly and were comped breakfast which was basic hotel buffet style. Downtown Towson is a short walk from here with many shops ,restaurants and a good sized mall .The university is right across the street. Nice clean rooms and friendly front desk. Good for a weekend trip. About 30 minutes from polo grounds .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jade72171NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    109
    32
    18
    21
See reviews for
92
22
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is my hotel choice when I'm in the Towson area. The rooms are really spacious and clean and you can't beat the location. The one thing I hate is the parking garage. It's under the building and really cramped. I really think that there are not enough slots for the hotel guests. If you drive anything other than a compact good luck squeezing your car in between the giants posts that hold up the building.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor. I've stayed on the 2nd floor and it was really noisy. Some kind of gen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noemi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at the Towson University Marriott Hotel for four nights. The staff members at the front desk were personal, easy to talk with, and go above and beyond with making you feel welcomed. The room was incredible; kitchen, washer and dryer, dining area, balcony, comfortable bed, etc. You will not regret staying in this hotel. More than a dozen restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angiehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I called to check in early and Matt was very helpful. This was the best suite ever! Clean, spacious, bright, good kitchen,perfect bed and bedding,good TV's and comfortable furniture.. All the staff were very nice but Matt on the front desk was helpful many times and made me feel really welcome. The shower was the best I have ever had in a hotel.. I was sad to leave!!!

Room Tip: I had a handicapped suite and maybe that was why the shower was so fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarawelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for the third time over the past year. And I must say that each visit has been a true pleasure. It starts with the nice location and easy parking. One of the best things about this hotel is the wonderful staff. This stay we were greeted by Ghenet -- the front desk clerk. She remembered us from the two prior stays and warmly asked us how we were doing. She quickly processed out reservation and got us to our two bedroom suite ---- which was outstanding. The staff in the restaurant are equally friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was good and large portions -- we actually saved some for lunch the next day. Highly recommend this hotel and hope to go back soon. Thanks Ghenet!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swocean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just checked out of the Marriott Conference Hotel and have to rave. The "one room suite" was actually like a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, dining area, laundry facilities and walk-in closet. The place was clean, had all the amenities of a 5-star hotel and I have to say that this hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Ever. They greet you as you exit the elevator in the morning and direct you to your destination. They greet you if you've stepped out and ask you how your day is going. Honestly, they were great. I would stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel- clean- we stayed in a 2 BR suite - perfect for traveling with a college student! Easy commute to the school - great parking- cant wait to go back!
The suite was HUGE! We plan to come again and bring friends-
It was like a home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynlor17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#30 of 63 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Property: Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Address: 10 Burke Ave, Towson, MD 21204-7008 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The conveniences of home merge with the perks of hotel living at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. Conveniently situated next to Towson University in the suburbs of Baltimore, Maryland, our all-suite hotel caters to extended-stay visits. Each of our modern, light-filled suites features a balcony, a fully-equipped kitchen, and separate living and dining areas for a homelike experience. Ideally suited for both families and business travelers, guests can enjoy perks like complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and a 24-hour fitness center during their stay with us. Consider hosting your small business meeting or wedding in our elegant venue space and be sure to visit the University Club at Towson, our hotel's signature restaurant. And you'll be thrilled with our excellent hotel location - just a short drive away from great shopping and entertainment in downtown Baltimore. We look forward to hosting you at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towson University Marriott Hotel Towson
Marriott Conference Center Towson
Towson Marriott
Marriott Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing