We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at the Towson University Marriott Hotel for four nights. The staff members at the front desk were personal, easy to talk with, and go above and beyond with making you feel welcomed. The room was incredible; kitchen, washer and dryer, dining area, balcony, comfortable bed, etc. You will not regret staying in this hotel. More than a dozen restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 303 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

I called to check in early and Matt was very helpful. This was the best suite ever! Clean, spacious, bright, good kitchen,perfect bed and bedding,good TV's and comfortable furniture.. All the staff were very nice but Matt on the front desk was helpful many times and made me feel really welcome. The shower was the best I have ever had in a hotel.. I was sad to leave!!!

Room Tip: I had a handicapped suite and maybe that was why the shower was so fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarawelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for the third time over the past year. And I must say that each visit has been a true pleasure. It starts with the nice location and easy parking. One of the best things about this hotel is the wonderful staff. This stay we were greeted by Ghenet -- the front desk clerk. She remembered us from the two prior stays and warmly asked us how we were doing. She quickly processed out reservation and got us to our two bedroom suite ---- which was outstanding. The staff in the restaurant are equally friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was good and large portions -- we actually saved some for lunch the next day. Highly recommend this hotel and hope to go back soon. Thanks Ghenet!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swocean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just checked out of the Marriott Conference Hotel and have to rave. The "one room suite" was actually like a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, dining area, laundry facilities and walk-in closet. The place was clean, had all the amenities of a 5-star hotel and I have to say that this hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Ever. They greet you as you exit the elevator in the morning and direct you to your destination. They greet you if you've stepped out and ask you how your day is going. Honestly, they were great. I would stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel- clean- we stayed in a 2 BR suite - perfect for traveling with a college student! Easy commute to the school - great parking- cant wait to go back!
The suite was HUGE! We plan to come again and bring friends-
It was like a home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynlor17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

As with most Marriotts, the staff was welcoming and check-in went smoothly. We had a suite that was very nice. It did not seem to have the latest of the Marriott bedding but it was comfortable with flat screen TVs in the Living Room and Bedroom. The Parking is complimentary but was tight since the garage was undergoing renovations. This hotel is almost on the Towson University Campus so is ideal for visits to the Campus. We had the breakfast buffet, which was typical Marriott and was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavrunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise; Stayed here for 3 days and felt like I was in my own home. The 1 bedroom executive suite is very spacious with a full kitchen, washer & dryer and nice size bathroom; the added bonus is the balcony off the living room. The only issue I had was that there are no cameras in the parking garage, which had me a bit uneasy, although it's in a decent neighborhood and free parking. The breakfast isn't impressive at all, don't think it's worth the $13 it's the same FREE breakfast you get at Residence Inns'. Also, there's no swimming/jacuzzi at this location, but there is a small exercise room. We didn't visit the restaurant/bar on the Lobby level, so I can't speak on that. The staff was great, called to see if we needed anything and housekeeping called to see if we needed service because our private sign was on, and Mr. Arthur the engineer guy was awesome in helping with the TV minor issue.

Other than the above things, I will visit again because it's only 8 minutes from my great friends, close to Towson Town Center and the Starbucks is right next door.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QB628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 67 in Baltimore
651 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Address: 10 Burke Ave, Towson, MD 21204 (Formerly Burkshire Marriott Conference Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range: $111 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The conveniences of home merge with the perks of hotel living at Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. Conveniently situated next to Towson University, our all-suite hotel in Baltimore, Maryland's suburbs caters to extended-stay visits. Each of our modern, light-filled suites features a balcony, a fully-equipped kitchen, and separate living and dining areas for a homelike experience. Ideally suited for both families and business travelers, guests can enjoy perks like complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and a 24-hour fitness center during their stay with us. Consider hosting your small business meeting or wedding in our elegant venue space and be sure to visit the University Club at Towson, our hotel's signature restaurant. And you'll be thrilled with our excellent hotel location - just a short drive away from great shopping and entertainment in downtown Baltimore. We look forward to hosting you at Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towson University Marriott Hotel Towson
Marriott Conference Center Towson
Towson Marriott
Marriott Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing