We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Express Inn(Towson)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
103
122
41
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
122
41
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomwasher dryertowson universitywalk in closetfull service marriottdining areathe concierge loungelarge bedroomsuite hotelfree parkingacross the streetking bedbuffet breakfastfront desk staffbusiness tripcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 312 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This is a hidden gem directly across from Towson University. Marriott renovated/updated an existing apartment building, and did it right. Great, spacious 2 bedroom suite was more than accomodating for a family of 4. Onsite restaurant (Pub Smedley) has the absolute greatest she-crab soup! Only issue was undersized parking spaces, but well worth the money considering alternatives we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoofhearted02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel will work well if you are visiting adjacent Towson University or are visiting the area on business. Pleasure travelers may find it lacking in amenities but this could be a good location to use as a base to explore Baltimore. According to front desk personnel, the building originally was retirement housing, converted to student housing and then renovated to be a hotel – conference center. The property is in excellent condition but has a few quirks. Compare it to a Homewood Suites – not a full service Marriott hotel. This all-suites hotel does not have a pool or room service but it does have a fitness center, restaurant and bar. We booked our suite with the breakfast in the rate but the buffet breakfast which included fresh fruit, omelet station, and the typical choices of hot food, cereal, muffins, etc was $12.50 pp and the food was good. Free WiFi was included in our weekend rate. Free self parking is in a tight garage under the building; lots of scrapes on the pillars. The staff was friendly; particularly the bartender and, we enjoyed walking on the adjacent university campus reached by a pedestrian bridge.

Our spacious one bedroom king suite was first class with the typical comfortable Marriott bed, 3 TVs (living area, den and bedroom) and nice extras like makeup mirror in the bathroom and high intensity reading lights on the headboard permitting one person to sleep while the other reads. The kitchen had everything we needed but we were surprised that the fridge did not have a freezer section. There was a large walk-in shower, no tub. Since the building was built for seniors, the hot water heater and HVAC is in the unit. Yes as mentioned in other reviews , the AC units in some suites are very noisy. Fortunately the unit in our suite was fine but we could hear the rumble of the AC unit in the unit above us at night. If you are a late sleeper, suggest you request a room on the university side of the hotel as the early sunrise in June peaked thru the cracks between the blackout shades right onto my pillow. There were some maintenance issues, the screen on the sliding glass door was not on the track and when fixed would not slide, the windows were dirty on the outside, there were no screens on the windows (but given the loud AC units that may be a good thing) and our sheets though clean had some old stains, should have been taken out of service.

If you like to walk to dinner turn right out of the hotel, cross the next street, Towsontown Blvd and walk up Courtland or Washington Ave to the Baltimore County Courthouse complex. There are several decent restaurants between the courthouse and York Road on several streets. Check out the tripadvisor restaurant reviews. Walking up the first two blocks on York Road just to the left of the hotel to downtown Towson is not very pleasant.

If you are into history check out the nearby Hampton National Historic Site run by the National Park Service. http://www.nps.gov/hamp/index.htm The free tour of the 1790 mansion is very interesting as are the grounds and other buildings on this Maryland plantation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We travelled to Towson for a family event. This hotel was centrally located and we stayed here because my husband is an Elite member with Marriott. We were in a 2 bedroom suite and it was immaculate and very nicely appointed. However, the air conditioning unit was behind a door in the master bedroom right next to the bed and it was LOUD. The bathroom was between the 2 bedrooms and when you turned on the shower the person sleeping in the second bedroom was jolted awake by the sound.
Also, the bedrooms were small. Only queen beds and doubles.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamingolover_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The wait staff served after hours for breakfast. There was someone to lock the outside door immediately after my call. The suite was lovely and quiet. Everyone at the front desk was amazing. Even the porters and security people were people people.

Great hotel. My grandson didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sannasisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Due to business, I have been here for 4 months. Service is wonderful, rooms are completely remodled as of June 2010, all new appliance and everything works. If you ask, the ataff will provide whatever you need within reason, whether it be more pots, dish soap, and etc. The new gym opened 1/18/11 and it is state of the art.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernPeach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews