We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Towson

“Brunch with Grandchildren ”
Review of Atwater's

Atwater's
Order Online
Ranked #13 of 204 Restaurants in Towson
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast/lunch. Small and crowded on Monday and it was very noisy! My scrambled eggs were runny and bacon salty and thick. Cappuccino was best part of my meal! Once was enough! Service was great and servers are unstaffed!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank GrandPaWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Met a friend here for lunch with our kids. Lots of dishes to choose from for meat eaters, omnivores, vegetarians & vegans. It has a very small seating area but we didn’t have to wait more than 10 minutes to be seated. I had the mushroom leek soup & a side kale salad with beets. The salad had preserved lemon tahini dressing. It was really good & fresh. You can also buy bread & jam & pickled things. The location near shops at Kenilworth is excellent, just a bit hard to find parking.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank O5580SUtaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been here before and are always favorably impressed. Today one had a very large 1/2 chicken sandwich, another had an avocado with goat cheese and pistachios on gluten free toast, and the 3rd had a leek and mushroom soup. Also a latte with oatmeal milk. They have a great variety coffees, teas and wonderful foods

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chaskunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Stopped here at the end of a college tour trip, looking for real food after several days of grabbing quick eats on the go. Great breakfast - egg and biscuit sandwich, waffles (with real maple syrup), seasonal fruit. Coffee and hot chocolate arrived in beautiful ceramic mugs. Sat outside and were served by attentive and friendly waitstaff. Place was busy - lots of folks using the drive through for coffee and pastries.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MachaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

I love Atwater’s. Such a cozy atmosphere with delicious food and coffee. This location can get very busy during typical lunch hours, but it has outdoor seating, and Trader Joe’s and nice wine store are right across the parking lot. Drive thru option.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lynnbdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atwater's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing