We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atwater's

Atwater's
Ranked #18 of 175 Restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Went to lunch today at Atwater's, and loved it immensely! The food was fresh, and the prices were very reasonable for what we received. We have been here before, but at a different location. The place is very neat and clean also. We will definitely be back again and again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank morgan744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Atwater's at Belvedere, Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Atwaters at
Belvedère


At leisure or in modest hurry
To Atwater's the hungry scurry
They feast on lovely, huge gazpacho
That's seasoned for the truly macho.

Their bread is fresh with crisp aroma
Deserving a first prize diploma.
Cukes, onions, peppers, parsed just right
Float in the red, a pretty sight.

Then there is salad, healthy, green
For those who like their figure lean,
And if you've had calories none
All of the good can be undone.

With lovely, scrumptious ice cream cones,
The kind that causes "Oohs" and moans
That should be savored with closed eyes
In little licks, and deepest sighs.

At Atwaters in Belvedère
The home of yummy, wholesome fare
You can eat wisely and with care
While you deflate your tire spare.

The Hungry Poet

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHungryPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Def not a during the week budget lunch kinda place. Def pricey. Had a 1/2 Sandwhich and a salad and it cost me $15+! However, everything is fresh and made to order and it was good. So be prepared to spend a little. I would go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MafiaPrincess571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A notch up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Better than the average bear. Great soup. Crusty chewy bread. And a healthful outlook. Kudos to the chef.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baltimorerae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“First time there and Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Just happened to be in that shopping area and noticed Atwater's. Stopped in for a sandwich and glad we did. Fresh baked bread tasted wonderful with our chicken salad (great ingredients) and chicken havarti sandwiches. We both ordered half sandwiches to eat on the premises, and ordered another to go to have for a evening light meal. Other items on the menu looked equally inviting. On the way out we spotted freshly baked cakes and purchased a slice of apple pie to go. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FandB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atwater's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing