We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atwater's at Belvedere, Baltimore”
Review of Atwater's

Atwater's
Ranked #15 of 180 Restaurants in Towson
Restaurant details
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Atwater's at Belvedere, Baltimore”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Atwaters at
Belvedère


At leisure or in modest hurry
To Atwater's the hungry scurry
They feast on lovely, huge gazpacho
That's seasoned for the truly macho.

Their bread is fresh with crisp aroma
Deserving a first prize diploma.
Cukes, onions, peppers, parsed just right
Float in the red, a pretty sight.

Then there is salad, healthy, green
For those who like their figure lean,
And if you've had calories none
All of the good can be undone.

With lovely, scrumptious ice cream cones,
The kind that causes "Oohs" and moans
That should be savored with closed eyes
In little licks, and deepest sighs.

At Atwaters in Belvedère
The home of yummy, wholesome fare
You can eat wisely and with care
While you deflate your tire spare.

The Hungry Poet

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHungryPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good but Pricey”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Def not a during the week budget lunch kinda place. Def pricey. Had a 1/2 Sandwhich and a salad and it cost me $15+! However, everything is fresh and made to order and it was good. So be prepared to spend a little. I would go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MafiaPrincess571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A notch up”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Better than the average bear. Great soup. Crusty chewy bread. And a healthful outlook. Kudos to the chef.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“First time there and Great!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Just happened to be in that shopping area and noticed Atwater's. Stopped in for a sandwich and glad we did. Fresh baked bread tasted wonderful with our chicken salad (great ingredients) and chicken havarti sandwiches. We both ordered half sandwiches to eat on the premises, and ordered another to go to have for a evening light meal. Other items on the menu looked equally inviting. On the way out we spotted freshly baked cakes and purchased a slice of apple pie to go. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FandB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a great choice”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We visit Atwater's at least monthly. They are reliable for great, interesting soups, salads and sandwiches. Maybe I should rate the soups as outstanding. Yep, that's a better word. I'm addicted to their breads, and their brunches (though short in options) leave you stuffed!! Great coffees, options for take-out (we bring quarts of their soups and chicken salad to family gatherings and end up heroes!!)
Never fails!
The Belvedere location is more like a market scene; the Kennilworth location is a rotunda/cafe setting with cement floors and local artwork.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atwater's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing