We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Front desk was very helpful in me finding the hotel...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Towson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Towson
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    67
    81
    87
    96
See reviews for
150
55
48
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Not the cleanest place. It was noisy. The exterior walk way needed to be cleaned. The non smoking room smelled like smoke. The furnishing were very dated. The cleaning service did not clean well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A hot breakfast is a great way to start the day and that is what you can get at this motel. The service was great, the people at the front desk were very helpful and kind. The room was clean and smelled nice. Freeway access was perfect, it was very easy to find. There is a pool, but at the time of year we stayed we did not expect to be able to use the pool, so it was not a surprise it was not open. My wife is already talking about going back.

Room Tip: We don't smoke and the non-smoking rooms are just what they say they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you're feeling adventurous, try the Days Inn Towson. My girlfriend, myself, and another couple rented a room for the Preakness Stakes. Although they raised the price significantly from what a greasy sleezeshack like that should have cost, it was still cheap.

Impressions:
The guy sitting on the hood of his car at 2 in the morning smoking a joint offered me weed
The prostitutes got picked up by Escalades, not at all what I expected
The roaches disappear when you get drunk enough
The karaoke was quite literally unbeatable.
My car didn't get broken into!
I was only sort of scared for my/my girlfriend's life
The bar crowd smoked a lot of menthols
The breakfast scrapple gave me arteriosclerosis...but I liked it.


I've never had such a great time in such a horrible horrible place. Keep up the good work Jessica!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property...we really appreciate the 5 STARS RATING that you gave us for your stay. As a returning guest to our property each year , we appreciate your input and use every bit to better our property. Some people may not know what Preakness Weekend is...it is the second leg of the TRIPLE CROWN HORSE RACE and people come from all over to enjoy the weekend of festivities here in Maryland. Yes, it gets a bit crazy, but we Marylander's take great pride in hosting one of the greatest events. If you have never been to Preakness before, it is definitely worth checking out at least once. Again, Jim thanks for your review and we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I decided to stay at the Days Inn at the last minute for three nights while visiting Baltimore (was supposed to stay with friends). The staff was VERY friendly and welcoming, the cost was reasonable and I was able to take advantage of the fitness room and the breakfast vouchers offered for each morning. Great location as it is close to the Baltimore Beltway and all surrounding major roads. Definitely a recommended hotel if you are looking to stay in Baltimore county.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
4.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Towson

Property: Days Inn Towson
Address: 8712 Loch Raven Blvd, Exit 29B off of I-695, Towson, MD 21286-2209 (Formerly Ramada Inn Towson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Towson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast each morning of your stay, which is included in your room rate. Outdoor Olympic Size Pool...the best in the area. Outdoor sitting and grill area. Free parking and WIFI. Restaurant/Bar on premise. Large and small meeting rooms available. Groups are welcome...complimentary hospitality suite available with 10 rooms or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Ramada Inn
Ramada Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing