We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall linens and chairs not very clean. Staff friendly...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Towson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Towson
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    81
    83
    93
See reviews for
146
55
47
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked a room in this hotel in 2011 while taking my son to a college in Baltimore. I was impressed with Ramada brand as we stayed in a hotel near Niagra Falls but this one was horrible. Very old and filthy motel-- it was very hard to find the room after getting the key from reception and the room had strange smell of moisture- I could see the stains of water leakage.

In the morning, the bath tub got choked and it was very difficult to take shower. I have stayed in economy motels like Econlodge but stay in this hotel was like a nighmare.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HAVEN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel was easy to find. Staff was friendly and the room was adequate. It needs some updating. The shower seemed a bit stained in areas. A flat screen tv would have been nicer. We tried to sleep late but the neighboring doors opening and closing was disturbing as well the the maid cart moving back and forth. Only one person worked the breakfast while another staff member just stood their chatting with someone they know. Our breakfast was cold when it served and disappointed to see Eggo waffles. If they can make pancakes, they can make real waffles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ERIKA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I think that the apearance could have been better bathroom dirty and sheets had stains dont think I would stay here again front desk staff was not so plasent throughty stay would have been much better but it wasnt very dissatfiy and the room smelled bad I ask for non smoking it smelled like smoky the bear was there for me to ever come back to days inn I think that I should be accommodate

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KENDRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I needed a cheap hotel that is pet friendly. That is exactly what I got. I have to say that the closer something is to the city, the more I don't like it. It had that against it to begin with. It was clean enough, and everything was comfortable. I reserved a nonsmoking room, and I got a smoking room. I also wasn't very happy when I discovered that the soap in the bathroom had been used before. Also, half of the lights in the room did not have lightbulbs. Other than that, it was ok for a quick overnight visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eupher08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Towson hotels

ctba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I received a call after the check in saying that it was from the front desk asking info about my credicard and also asking if I could go down to fill some papers. I did not go because the place is really unsafe at night. Next morning I found out that the call was not from the front desk and that a fraud happenned on my credit card (and who knows what could happened if I had gone downstair as asked...) Dangerous place. Don't go.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, General Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay with us. We are taking every effort to ensure that this type of problem never occurs again. Also, we encourage our guests to never give out personal information over the telephone, to always speak to a desk agent or manager in person. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
8.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Towson

Property: Days Inn Towson
Address: 8712 Loch Raven Blvd, Exit 29B off of I-695, Towson, MD 21286-2209 (Formerly Ramada Inn Towson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Towson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast each morning of your stay, which is included in your room rate. Outdoor Olympic Size Pool...the best in the area. Outdoor sitting and grill area. Free parking and WIFI. Restaurant/Bar on premise. Large and small meeting rooms available. Groups are welcome...complimentary hospitality suite available with 10 rooms or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Ramada Inn
Ramada Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing