We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish it were a bit better but still a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish it were a bit better but still a good experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is my go to hotel and I love the staff there, the bed is so great for me as I like a firm mattress. They've raised their pricing exponentially but the quality has lowered a bit. Broken dispenser in my room, no toilet paper upon my arrival and we had to try several different key cards because they were not working.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your response and we are constantly striving to improve. We hope that you will return and see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    194
    91
    56
    50
See reviews for
244
88
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

In the past two weeks, June 2014, I had occasion (3 times) to stay at the Best Western, Towson, MD, 21286 due to renovations being done in my home. Upon arrival at the hotel, the check-in staff were very cordial and friendly. However, once I went to my room I found the room to have a very unpleasant odor; leaving me with the opinion that the carpet is in desperate need of shampooing and sanitizing. As well, the dispensers containing body soap, shampoo, etc. were empty.

Upon my second stay, also due to renovations to my home, fortunately I carried air freshener with me, the second guest room I stayed in had the same horrible odor as the first guest room I had; again, I believe the carpet to be in desperate need of shampooing and sanitizing.

Finally, on my third stay, again due to renovations to my home, the guest room had a horrible odor; there were no Kleenex in the tissue holder, no soap or shampoo in the body soap dispenser or shampoo dispenser, and the closet door was off the track. While I continue to return to Best Western, believe me it is out of necessity because I suffer with allergies and am unable to stay in my home during the renovations and all other hotels in the immediate area had no vacancies.

Mrs. W

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
On behalf of the Best Western Plus we do apologize for your unpleasant stay. We are constantly trying to improve so our guest receive the best atmosphere and service. We hope that in time you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Towson hotels

Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've stayed here often in recent years, and wouldn't consider going anywhere else when in northern Baltimore or nearby Baltimore County. Its people are always welcoming, good at what they do, and thoroughly professional. It helps, too, to be surrounded by trees and convenient to the Beltway and Routes 95 and 83.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mendosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

On June 10th I personally stopped in to make business reservation for suite. The 12th I received confirmation of reservation of suite. I called June 18 one hour before reservation to confirm. Upon arrival manager had changed to suite to a regular room and at that hour there was no opportunity to change hotels and I tried. Ended up staying and informed that hotel staff or manage had obligation to notify client of changes because how could hotel manager know needs of client after 3 contacts had been made indicating what actual needs were. Manage very unhelpful and blamed staff members when he was one who changed reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I was here for four nights while my daughter was in a lacrosse camp at the University. The hotel is conveniently located, just a few minutes from the large shopping mall and from the University. The breakfast was actually pretty good and the staff was very attentive down there. I also had lunch once in the Vietnamese restaurant on site and it was delicious. My biggest issue was with the smell. I don't know if it is what they use to clean things with or if they are trying to hide something but there was this smell that left me with a sore throat and a headache. I guess I am sensitive to smells. I would stay here again in a pinch but might search elsewhere first

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rick4184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Nice bar. Average hotel breakfast. Staff were constantly cleaning-especially in breakfast area, which was quite impressive. Bar tenders were highlight of stay---they can really mix a drink! Kudos! Front desk staff were hit or miss but no major issues. Location was great and pricing was unbeatable for weekend rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are pleased you decided to stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I always trust Tripadvisor. But, not on this one. The hotel is cheap, and there is a reason why.
It is filthy, and smells terrible. The two men out front are not drunk as one review stated. They are nice, with handicapps. But, they do walk around the hotel, and scared the children.
On our 2nd floor they held some sort of seminar and there were all sort of people walking around freely on the guest floor, which I found odd, and not too safe. Considering it was right beside our room. There are all sorts of people walking around this hotel all day. My biggest complaint is how dirty it is, and the smell. I am sorry, but I definitely would not stay here again. I don't think I would consider another Best Western after this. Life guard at the pool does not speak any English, he sits in a corner with his Ipod and ear buds. Front Desk girls are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iveybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
194 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Rd, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing