We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice place. My only complaints would be it took forever for the water in the sink to heat up, no Lifetime Movie Network and the mattresses were very hard. Also the on site restaurant was Vietnamese food of which I do not care for. Had it been American cuisine I would have ate there. Other than that yes i would stay again. The staff was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    174
    80
    51
    42
See reviews for
199
74
50
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
223 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A very comfortable place. The King suite was HUGE!!!! The facility very clean and the bed comfy, comfy, comfy! Easy on/off I 695. The breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles. Staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you or letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We love hearing what we're doing right to make our guests feel right at home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

While visiting Towson University, we needed a nearby place to stay before hitting the road in the morning. Best Western Plus Towson fit the bill with a clean room, comfortable bed and convenient location. The rates here for a suite were better than for a room at the hotels that are closer to Towson U or Goucher College, and the drive is not bad at all - maybe 10 minutes (the GPS will likely take you through town to get there, but fear not, it's conveniently located just off 695!).

Public areas are clean and well-lit, and the breakfast buffet was decent and in their spacious dining room (added bonus, with CNN and other programs on TVs so you can relax and catch up on the news while getting breakfast).

I agree with a previous reviewer that it's odd that there's no door between the bedroom and living room (which has a fold-out sofa bed), but not a big deal. Also, one caution - if you book online, be sure to confirm your reservation by phone. I had a glitch with my online reservation (which was resolved at check-in), but I heard that there had been other problems with last minute bookings making it into their system.

Overall, I recommend Best Western Plus if you're on business in the Towson area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for such an informative review! We love hearing the things that our guests enjoyed about their stay. We look forward to seeing you back in Towson soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our room was comfortable and quite spacious. They really could use a solid door between the living room and the bedroom, but that's my only quibble. The breakfast buffet had scrambled eggs, bacon, and a pancake-making machine, among other selections. No fresh fruit though.

The room was clean, and seemed, well, new.

I'd say here again in a second!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a convenient hotel to stay at for the work I was in town for. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
There was not much variety for the breakfast but it was good enough to get me started daily.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ATL-Traveler30308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel used to be an old Holiday Inn. This is my first visit since the owner renovated and its amazing! What a difference!!! The new open commons area as you come in looks terrific My room was clean and comfortable. My stay was memorable!

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 407MikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks for the great review! The renovations are quite dramatic if you remember the old hotel. Everything from guest rooms to the lobby bar has been remodeled. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing