We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“This did not meet the standards I expect from Best Western.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
howell
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This did not meet the standards I expect from Best Western.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I choose Best Western because I know what I am getting: a clean room, good bed, nice friendly service and breakfast. This BW was disappointing compared to others I have stayed in. The hallway smelled of smoke. The bathroom was dirty and had a big sharp crack in the molding. We booked the room for 3 of us, there were no extra towels and one teeeeeny tiny shampoo and conditioner (not enough for 1 let alone 3) There was mold under the soap dish, dirt on outlets, etc... The worst though was the old coffee filter/grinds left in the coffee pot and when I turned down the sheets, the sheets were obviously old, worn and THERE WAS A LONG BLACK HAIR in the bed.

The room is a good size with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. I would have enjoyed it more if the room was cleaned properly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. It is our goal to have every guest feel welcome and at home when they are with us. The house keeping manager has spoken with our staff to insure that this does not happen again. I hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you on your next visit to Towson. Please feel free to reach out to me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    178
    83
    51
    42
See reviews for
204
75
52
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was a place to stop at midnight for sleep then wake up the next morning to drive on. It was fine. There were two double beds. Each had a heavy cover/slip on top. But putting both heavy tops on the same bed I slept very soundly. Have been suprised at several hotels recently where there was no heavy cover so if you are used to sleeping under weighty, this can be a problem. Not here. The room was quite, the heater/AC worked, the curtains blocked the light, the free breakfast was good, the coffee was good. Not a bad place to stop.

Room Tip: As you approach the hotel from the freeway you drive past it and make a right. Do not make a right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for stopping and staying with us! We are so glad that you were able to have a good night sleep during a long road trip. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place had good reviews and had a recent " complete renovation".. Yes, the drapes and pillows were new, the sink in the bathroom ( not the cabinet) was new but the furnishings were old, the room were dark and not well cleaned. The door didn't shut by itself and I had to throw my body at it to either open or close it. The shower diverter only worked partially. The desk lampshade had been smashed. There was only one washer and dryer for which there was a long line and no change left at reception. I had to spend a whole evening sitting in that area to get my turn.

I did complain about the door the first night. The very pleasant woman at the front desk said it must be a new problem but the door had clearly. Not been shutting for ages by the worn away areas.
She said it would be fixed the next day. It wasn' t as they needed to remove the door and door surround... The manager knew it was a problem in 6 rooms.

I did leave early and complained to the manager who comped me one night. Tis was satisfactory but I would never stay he again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarawelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and letting us know where we need to make improvements. It is our goal that everyone who stays with us is comfortable and happy. I apologize for your inconveniences but am glad you were able to talk to a manager while you were still here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Towson hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful overnight stay. Lots of dining nearby, comfy room with microwave and frig, pleasant staff and a great breakfast. Location was perfect for going to downtown Baltimore following day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times for work. The staff here is always friendly, and the hotel is near restaurants and a nice mall. Not only is there a pretty good continental breakfast, but also the onsite Vietnamese restaurant is delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This stay was one of several we had used before. It is in a convenient location for use to usse when visiting family and friends and for medical puposes. We will probably stay here in the future. The price could be better.




  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Found a great room rate on getaroom.com: newly remodeled rooms. Big king size room: bed and pillows very comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom tiles were a little dirty and old. Difficult to get the room warm. The free breakfast was of good selection and quanity. Plenty of free parking. The hotel is off of 695 and safe neighborhood. I would recommend for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Rd, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing