We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Express Inn(Towson)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
213
227
104
63
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
227
104
63
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolroom was cleanwafflesthe breakfast areafree breakfasttowson universityconvenient locationcollege visitenjoyed my staytowson areaeasy accessfront desk staffbwbaltimorecromwellbeltwaysoap
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 660 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Probably my best hotel experience in the last four months of frequent travels. The young lady at the front desk was the kindest. She was very welcoming and answered all my inquiries vey patiently. The Vietnamese restaurant at the hotel is a must. Delicious healthy food. If I move into town I'd be a regular at this place.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank MoNabhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

When our flight from San Juan was delayed, we elected to stay in Towson for the night rather than trying to drive 2 hours to NJ in the dark. We had stayed at the Sheraton last fall when visiting our daughter, but we found it expensive and inconvenient.

We decided to try the Best Western. I looked on the internet and then booked over the phone. Our room was $89 for a Saturday evening of a holiday weekend. Upon arrival we were given a little bag with a bottle of water and a Nutri-grain bar since we are BW club members.

Everyone was very friendly at the BW. Our room was large and clean and included a refrigerator/microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was nice with eggs and juice and other items, and my husband enjoyed the pancake maker.

The breakfast area is a Vietnamese restaurant by night, and my daughter says the food is very good and reasonable.

Next time we are in Towson to visit our daughter, we will definitely come back to the Best Western, as we felt it was a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a conference at the Hunt Valley Inn. It has terrible reviews so we opted to stay somewhere else. Other hotels near HVI were $150-200. This Best Western was less than 10 minutes away and only $79. The room was more than adequate for the 2 of us. The room was clean and updated. The bed was comfortable, the temperature control was accurate. There was a large flat screen TV. The refrigerator and microwave were clean and conveniently placed. The free wi-fi was fast and easy to access. The free breakfast was a nice savings, too. Coffee and fresh baked cookies were available in the lobby at all times. Everyone at the front desk and the breakfast area were helpful and friendly. We will return for next year's conference.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numberslady61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife had to be at Good Samaritan Hospital at 6 AM so we opted to stay overnite. This BW had excellent check in and check out staff, breakfast was great - bacon, eggs, pancakes, etc and the room was good sized. Right off I-695 and only 5 miles from the hospital. The room was clean and comfortable. Total price with all the taxes and fees was 90 bucks which was a good deal for Baltimore.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Returned to the room at 8:00PM on the first day to find our room was not made up. Went to the front desk and just asked to be given fresh towels. No one from management ever contacted us about it. Have to say the front desk people were very friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JOSEPH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews