We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Towson
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Towson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Always feel like family. Mr Nick is so friendly always greats you with a smile. Breakfast is always fresh. Housekeeping has rooms clean and fresh when you arrive. Popcorn and fresh coffee are always made in the lobby. Great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violetsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    52
    44
    33
    67
See reviews for
84
48
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

An easy, fast checkin with a most helpful desk person. Breakfast was what you would expect at this type of motel, was plentiful and filling. Internet was spotty due to the power outages from a heavy rain so this was a bit of a drag but not the hotel's fault. We did have trouble with leaving a key card for a member of out party arriving late that was not there when he was. Made us wonder who had it so had ours changed. The room and bathroom was 100% clean and no security issues in the area. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebiglion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels and as soon as you walk in to this hotel they make you feel very comfortable. The front desk employee Nick I think his name is was very helpful friendly and very welcoming. I didn't feel good and had to go the emergency room and he was very concerned about my well being. I have to say that I really appreciate his courtesy and caring attitude. When I got back from the emergency room I couldn't help but notice how he attended to the elderly lady that was checking in. He told her not to move any of her things and got someone to come and take her stuff up to her room immediately. This hotel stay was such a fortunate experience. I love this hotel and Nick rocks. GO NICK!!!!!!

Room Tip: The 5th floor was quiet to be a smoking floor. The whole hotel is great really
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khlania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the Towson Comfort Inn, the staff was very nice as was the complimentary breakfast. The bathroom had two visible spots of mold. There was a 3inch strip of mold above the shower curtain and there was mold on the rail inside the shower. The ironing board was very low with no padding and the iron leaked a significant amount of water. The bed was super soft, no support at all and the tv had limited channels. I rated it poor because of the visible mold.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Towson hotels

Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay here all the time & my stay is always pleasant.
The rooms are clean bt 5th floor is smoking it smells
nice even though and u cnt tell.... Very family oriented
and always big groups stay here I notice & the staff r great!

Room Tip: any floor bt 5th if u dnt smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank precioustime2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have been staying at the Loch Raven Blvd., Towson, MD Comfort Inn 3 times each year (March, July and November) for several years when attending an antiques auction north of Hunt Valley, MD. Even though its not the closest inn to where I am going, I've found that the rooms are good quality and quiet, service is excellent, the management willing to accomodate its guests, and their breakfast is very good. This is a business trip for me and they have internet service that works very well. Will continue to use this Towson, MD inn as my "base" whenever I am in the North Baltimore area.

Room Tip: Suggest selecting a room facing the rear of the property if you are a light sleeper, away from traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_B_Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Level Contributor
400 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent service. Not just at check-in and check-out, but also from the desk clerk who not only guided me to my favorite pit beef place, but also around an on-going construction tie-up she knew about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
4.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Property: Comfort Inn Towson
Address: 8801 Loch Raven Blvd, Towson, MD 21286-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing