We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
1238 Putty Hill Ave, Towson, MD 21286-5844
410-823-4224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 172 Restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
home
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had a lunch with 2 local friends and I enjoyed a blue ribbon burger complete with bottomless fries. A freckled lemonade (also bottomless) integrated my meal. Give it a try

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank franz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great burgers, among the best I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food is always great from the Towson, MD location. I've never gotten a bad burger there yet. If you like hot, try the burger with jalapenos. More in the mood for Asian, try the teriyaki burger. No matter what you choose, you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice "chain" surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We were in MD visiting our daughter and decided to try. Living in central Florida where we are surrounded by chain eateries, we weren't expecting too much. However we were pleasantly surprised! The food was bountiful and delicious! My teenage son ordered a burger with bottomless fries- perfect!! Our salads were very tasty, and the appetizers were more then enough and very reasonably priced. Great lemonade/ ice tea drinks too! Our server and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and friendly! A pleasant experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Burgers, Fries, and Shakes. Kid-Approved. Allergy-Friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Having a child, and nieces and nephews, I have made many trips to Red Robin for special occasions and last-minute dinners. It is a diner-themed chain restaurant. Very child-friendly: they have TVs, games and balloons (usually) in the lobby, the bird mascot even makes an appearance occasionally, and what kid doesn't like burgers and fries? The menu consists of burgers, fries sandwiches, appetizers, and desserts. They do have a bar if you want an alcoholic drink. The food is always decent and reliable (How hard is it to mess up a burger?). They offer bottomless fries, so the server will refill your basket of fries, if you ask. The milkshakes are phenomenal! You might as well order the monster size; for about $1 more you get the tin filled in addition to your glass (so you get about double the regular size!). They are also food allergy-friendly. If you ask for the allergy menu, they will bring you a binder of allergy-specific menus that will guide you on what foods to order and how to order it. It's not fancy, but it's always fun and the food is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, Bottomless Fries, great milkshakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I normally visit the Towson Red Robin, Harford County Red Robin, and White Marsh Red Robin. This place has the best burgers, chicken burgers, fries and milkshakes. They always are introducing new items and doing specials all the time.

another best part is you get bottomless fries- all you can eat fries (Carbs) lol

great for families also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachgrle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing