We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the Glory Wings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glory Days Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Glory Days Grill
Ranked #52 of 177 Restaurants in Towson
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Get the Glory Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Overall a decent chain sports bar. TVs are everywhere, most newer models. The best feature to me is the sound boxes. They are portable and can be tuned to any channel on their TVs. Perfect for a football game when the main sound is on another channel or just so you can turn it up and down as you please.

Also, their wings are pretty good. I recommend the old bay and the glory sauce. We usually get 18 and split between the 2 flavors.

Decent draft selction but nothing too special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoCaps83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Okay Little work could be very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My family has gone there many times. The food is okay with some work it could be good. We like the fact it is family friendly with adult beverages. You have views of so many different sporting events on the numerous TV’s. The place will never be a 5 star restaurant and it is not trying to be. It’s a good family restaurant that could be great if they fix a couple things. Why I say the food needs some work, an example is that when you order a hamburger medium, it comes well done. The service has always been good, friendly inviting, etc… It’s not expensive, it’s convenient, and they have your standard beers and always a couple interesting beers on tap that I enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Tried it twice in the hopes that our first bust was just a one off...nope. Service was slow, food mediocre at best, and it was very pricey.

I don't know what people see in it. We won't ever go back there.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Knp012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have had excellent service the last several times from Renee at Glory Days in Towson! She takes great care of us. Food is consistently good and new offerings appear regularly. We like the new Mac and Cheese balls, unique flavor and texture.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bflyjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Get in Early for a great seat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

3 of us returned to GD after having been away from the usually full restaurant.

Found a great seasonal menu as well as my old favorites.

Service was quick and friendly... all our food was brought out together as it should
( hot stuff hot, cool stuff cool)and it was delicious and attractive.

The restaurant filled up quickly as we ate and we were glad we had arrived when it opened at 11am.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BadermanTowson_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory Days Grill also viewed

 

Been to Glory Days Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing