We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”
Review of Pasta Mista

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pasta Mista
Ranked #8 of 178 Restaurants in Towson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is good and not greasy. The salads are big. There is a good variety of pizzas. The place is fairly small and pleasant with self seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Pie”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent crust, not too heavy on the ingredients. The guy at the register either didn't fully understand English or was just rude. The wait was about what I would expect. The dining room is quite small and not exceptionally clean. The calzone had way too much ricotta cheese. The price was good. It's a do-over for take out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
1,026 reviews
780 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Decent food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I'm a big fan of pizza so I've been to many pizza-serving places before. Thus, I'm pretty spoiled when I compare Pasta Mista to the rest. This place provides a great variety of choices, from options such as spaghetti pizza, philly cheese steak pizza, and double layered pizza to chicken parm pasta, calzones/strombolis, and a mix of salad options. The price is great and you'll get your fill, but it's just another decent pizza place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tunaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Towson area”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fav place for my wife and I (and the other locations in baltimore). Very informal but best non-woodburning pizza we have ever had. Woodburning-oven pizza is just sort of a differnt thing. We are serious about pizza since my wife is italian. The boys are from naples and they get it. Salads are excellent too. Been going there for years and is very consistent. I guess you could say they focus on pizza-by-the-slice (like Naples) and have wide variety ready all the time. Tellingly, we like the plain cheese so much that it is hard to order anything else. We think the prices are cheap. Shouldn't have written this today because now i am going to have drive over there.

Only real negative is no alcohol. Blame the backward Baltimore county government for that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BaBaBouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Happy we stopped in for a quick bite.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We were on vacation on our way to Lancaster from Virginia and initially searched for Panera for lunch, not knowing the area.

However, when we got into the shopping center we saw that there was a local Italian restaurant next door full of people. We are always happy to patron a local joint full of happy customers, so we went into Pasta Mista instead.

We were happy we made that decision! Very reasonable prices, unique toppings (spaghetti stuffed pizza and chicken Parmesan pizza, to name a couple) and a cute dinner-like atmosphere.

Would I make a special trip to come here? Probably not, but I'm very happy to have found a tasty stop en route to our final destination!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Mista also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Mista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing