We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always nice to come back to ....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always nice to come back to ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed here occasionally when working in Towson for a good 10 years now, and have always liked it. Staff is consistently friendly, and make me feel welcome. Never a problem with my reservation either, and sometimes I don't check in until after midnight.

Although I only stay one night at a time, 2-4 times per year, I feel like a valued regular guest here, and am often upgraded to a larger room (even though I pay a discount rate) at no extra charge. Since I come in late and need to sleep in, they always give me a room at the end of the corridor. Even when a large group is here, they always find me a quiet room so I can sleep.

Rooms are nice, spit-spot clean, and the beds are quite comfortable. Plenty of big, thirsty towels, and the bathrooms have an elegant feel...... I never use the TV, or internet in the room, so I can't comment on those.

The bar has happy hour specials, and the food is not bad either. Restaurant has a nice breakfast buffet too. There is a walkway to the Towson mall where there are lots of other dining options too. The property has an enclosed garage. When I come back after working late in the evening, it always feels safe.

The 3rd floor has a nice fitness center, and unlike many others it is NOT in a gloomy basement, plenty of natural light, and an inviting indoor pool.

Room Tip: This hotel will sometimes be sold out for no apparent reason, don't hesitate to book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjeffersondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review the experiences you've had here. We take pride in creating memorable stays for our guests and are delighted when we hear about it directly from you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    230
    119
    56
    28
See reviews for
199
76
57
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for over 7 months. The location is excellent and the rooms are spacious. I admire the great customer service and friendly staff at this hotel as its the most important aspect in hospitality industry. I would like to mention a few names here - Brian Vecchioni at front desk is extremely courteous and friendly and resolves any issue quickly; Marge from sales makes an effort to know their customers and promote goodwill(I adore an event called managers reception where u meet once a week for complimentary drinks for an hour, meet other guests and the hotel leadership) and Danielle has a professional, friendly, customer focused attitude at the Rain Bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences at the Sheraton Baltimore North. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for loyalty to our hotel. Also, we are happy to hear how much you enjoy the manager's reception as we enjoy spending time and getting to know our guests there as well. Thank you again and enjoy your week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I did a weekend stay in December. The staff was terrific - even honoring my SPG Gold benefits despite booking a Priceline rate. The rooms are showing their age, with old and dark furnishings. The SPG Club is a bit of a joke too - small room with mediocre apps and paltry breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafflesKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I appreciate the feedback you provided about your recent stay and I am excited to let you know that we will actually be starting renovations to our hotel this year. Included in those enhancements will be an overhaul of our club lounge. We understand what a wonderful benefit the lounge is for our Gold and Platinum SPG members and want to make it the best it can be. Thank you again and we hope you will come back to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Pluses:
-friendly staff
-comfortable beds, good sized rooms
- second floor skywalk provides direct access to Towson Town center, a major mall with Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's, Food court
- decent, above average fitness facility plus indoor pool
- washer and dryers on floor were much appreciated after long trip
- easy access to Baltimore Beltway 695

minuses:
- $12.95 breakfast buffet was pretty ordinary, more on the standard of what hotels offered a decade ago with steam table scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, yogurt, limited fresh fruit
- slightly frayed condition...not the newest

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay at my hotel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and were able to take advantage of several of the amentiies offered as well. Your feedback for improvement was noted and very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We paid too much for the room - the toilet kept running - the bathroom door stuck and would not close all the way - bed uncomfortable- and my worst nightmare- the elevators are horrible!
Waited 15 min at one point for an elevator-
Stayed for Sunday am breakfast and we asked to see the menu since we prefer that over a buffet- we waited for 20 min for them to come take our order while we sipped our coffee - which we had to call the girl over for - when they never came we just went ahead and had the buffet which was awful.
Since my son is now at Towson University we will be returning - BUT NOT staying here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynlor17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time provide us with your feedback. I certainly apologize for the experience that you had at my hotel as this is not the level of service we strive to provide for our guests. I would love for you to contact me directly so we can discuss these issues further. I can be reached via the main hotel number and truly hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Not the best Sheraton I've been to but wasn't bad. Location was the biggest plus, was able to walk easily to mall and numerous dining choices. Would stay here again because of location alone. Didn't eat on site so can't comment on restaurant. Rooms were small but adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreicate all feedback from our guests and are happy to know that you enjoyed all the options available here in Towson. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was in Baltimore with my Family for a Holiday and we stayed at the Sheraton Baltimore North. The property was beautiful and so was the location with towson mall opp the hotel which was an added advantage to our holiday. Specially my family enjoyed shopping and checking out the resturants there. It was an unforgetable experience for us and we definately would like to stay in Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel again.

Room Tip: We had our room facing Towson Mall the view for our room was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NNN540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are delighted to hear how wonderful your experience was at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the memories you created while here. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Property: Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Rd, Towson, MD 21204-2686
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel is connected by skywalk to the Towson Town Center Mall and adjacent to Goucher College. We are 15 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Oriole Park/Camden Yards, Ravens M&T Stadium, and Timonium Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing