We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecake Factory”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #7 of 178 Restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Factory”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Disdain for chains? I share that. But I'll make an exception for this chain. You can always find something on the extensive menu to suit the occasion. This one is, like very many others, is attached to a huge shopping mall providing a convenient place to wind down after tossing the stores.
I'm partial to the bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doompere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    63
    41
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, CT
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good Food but always a line and wait”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The food is good; typical American fair and same as other Cheesecake restaurants. If you don't mind waiting this is a good choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stonecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than just cheesecake”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I eat here with some work colleagues recently and was very impressed with the quality of the food. I went into the restaurant with low expectations, thinking that it was a one trick pony. The range of the menu was huge, but our waiter was very helpful in helping narrow our choices down. The quality of the food was very high, and very tasty - so don't think this is just a place that sells puddings! Just one warning though, if you are planning to go, make sure you skip lunch; they are not shy with the size of the portions!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyMug4372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stellar Service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great service tonight! In town for business and wasn't really big on the Cheesecake Factory bc the menu is so large but - I was a team with the colleagues and actually- tonight's visit was quite pleasant! For a friday night- the wait was reasonable. The waiter was FAB! His name was Mike and he was stellar. Very accommodating and prompt. I got the Boston House Salad and added cranberry, avocado and grilled shrimp. Excellent. I must say. Everyone at the table had desert. The mango key lime cheese cake was great. I'd go back definitely!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will have to try it again someday...”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just our luck that the day we were in town visiting colleges we were told "the gas was turned off" and they could only serve salads and cold food items. We came in anyway. The restaurant is huge, the bathrooms were waaaaaaaaay on the other side. However there was hardly anyone there so we practically had one waiter all to ourselves. We ordered small salads which were absolutely enormous. The large must be big enough to feed a hippo! Our drinks were delish and the dessert was luxurious. Hefty price tag, but we enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emiuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing