We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best All Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pecora's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pecora's Deli
Ranked #66 of 172 Restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best All Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Pecora's is the best deli in Towson. I come here often and have never been disappointed. The service is always excellent and everyone is friendly. You can really tell that all the food is fresh and homemade. I love that they have daily specials and lunch deals. You have to come here and try a cheesesteak! I hope they stick around for a long time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love2skii82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Good food, surly cashier, no napkin or utensils with take out. Deli sandwich very fresh and exactly as ordered. Cole slaw just okay, but I'm a picky cole slaw person.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank derek l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Deli in Towson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is an update to my orginal review. Pecora's Deli still has excellent food--and reasonably priced too--but they now have excellent service as well. I recommend the breakfast sandwiches, the salads, the reuben, and the chili, but I've never had a bad meal there. Be sure to check out the daily specials on their website too. Over the years, we've had three or four delis at that spot before them, but Pecora's Deli is definitely the BEST!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank warmheartblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All-day Breakfast, Varied Lunch Specials, Even a Hot Dog of the Day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This place opened Sept. 2011, and I've ordered from them several times in the last few months: breakfast, lunch, even catering for the company. Their service had a rough start, but now they've gelled. Their food is fresh. They handle requests well. And their catering is professional, timely, and tasty. They have excellent salads, some panninis, a different hot dog special every day, and yummy, big and cheap breakfast sandwiches. What's not to like?

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank warmheartblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pecora's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Pecora's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing