We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food”

Spice & Dice Thai Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 180 Restaurants in Towson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This may be one of the worst locations I've seen for a restaurant. They are in a very non-descript business park type on Joppa Road. You could drive by it 100 times and never notice it. I'd advise you to seek it out. They have an innovative menu, warm friendly servers, and great food

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Statmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Non-Alcoholic Thai food”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It's a BYOB place and the food is good. The decor is nothing to write home about - kind of cafeteria-ish. The wait staff was attentive. We had the Happy Calimari, spring rolls, and shrimp cakes for appetizers. For Entrees we had the Drunken Noodles, Thai Basil with Chicken, Green Curry Bowl and the Spice and Dice Fried Rice. Would eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Thankful for an Additional Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had very good carry out food from Spice and Dice yesterday evening, the first time we have tried this restaurant.My Basil dish and my wife's Red Curry dish were both very enjoyable, as well as the spring rolls and the rice. We will definitely come back. We are thankful for an additional Thai restaurant given that we had been going to the same place for years and wanted to try something different. Spice and Dice is a small restaurant but they have a very large menu with many interesting choices. The default spicing was exactly right for us so that was convenient.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rgpinkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reliably good food, intrusive live music”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I meet friends here often, and have only once gotten what I'd consider a mediocre meal.
If you haven't visited in a while, Spice & Dice has expanded, and the "kindergarten" decor has given way to a more subdued, grown-up ambiance. The wait staff is polite and competent; the food reasonably priced and tasty. My complaint: My friends and I arrived shortly after 6 p.m., and to our surprise an amplified jazz combo/vocalist began performing not more than 12-15 feet away. We might have enjoyed listening in a club at midnight, but in that setting (and at that hour) the live entertainment quickly became annoying. We were there to eat and talk--not to be be part of an audience. In short, our meals were fine, but we weren't fully able to enjoy one another's company. So If you like to be entertained, make a reservation for Live Music Night. Otherwise, find yourself a restaurant where you can have a normal conversation at a normal decibel level. I should add that the server got a generous tip: It certainly wasn't her fault.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food, friendly atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We tried two appetizers and both very good. The spa shrimp was excellent and seasoned perfectly. We had red and green curry and loved both. Also tried a fish dish and drunken noodles and both tasty. Would love to have this place in our hometown.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wapanucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spice & Dice Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing