We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for juices and smoothies”
Review of Zia's Cafe

Zia's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Towson
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for juices and smoothies”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place has excellent fresh pressed juice and delicious smoothies. The salads are excellent and there are great vegan desserts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CareyWilmingtonDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good veggie options; taste was mediocre”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

i tried a veggie wrap. it wasn't fantastic. the people i went with felt similarly about there food (sandwiches and soups). nice atmosphere though, and they serve some good teas, which is nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonpgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception made easy!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family is complicated when it comes to food, we have Vegans, Veggie-Philes, Carnivores, and just plain picky Petes & Patties. Daniela the amazing owner and Raw Foodie extraordinaire was able to whip up a delicious mix-taste meal that had everyone talking for months after the party. I highly recommend the raw pizzas, the delicious baked organic chicken, and my hubby's personal fave the raw tiramisu!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jess_L_M_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had a 25 dollar gift card here, and it was wonderful. Though this place is expensive (as many healthy restaurants are) the all-natural foods and SMOOTHIES are great. Great for post-yoga.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank circustiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the few places to find raw”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is the kind of restaurant a community is lucky to have. An oasis of healthy food in Towson. Try the vegan chocolate mouse.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Zia's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing