We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good veggie options; taste was mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zia's Cafe

Zia's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Towson
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good veggie options; taste was mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

i tried a veggie wrap. it wasn't fantastic. the people i went with felt similarly about there food (sandwiches and soups). nice atmosphere though, and they serve some good teas, which is nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonpgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception made easy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family is complicated when it comes to food, we have Vegans, Veggie-Philes, Carnivores, and just plain picky Petes & Patties. Daniela the amazing owner and Raw Foodie extraordinaire was able to whip up a delicious mix-taste meal that had everyone talking for months after the party. I highly recommend the raw pizzas, the delicious baked organic chicken, and my hubby's personal fave the raw tiramisu!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jess_L_M_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had a 25 dollar gift card here, and it was wonderful. Though this place is expensive (as many healthy restaurants are) the all-natural foods and SMOOTHIES are great. Great for post-yoga.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank circustiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the few places to find raw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is the kind of restaurant a community is lucky to have. An oasis of healthy food in Towson. Try the vegan chocolate mouse.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Because of the lack of service, and even rude service, on two occasions, we have never eaten at Zia's. When asked a question at the counter about the menu a rude answer is given. When standing at the counter to order, you are often ignored. Too bad, I wanted to try the gluten-free items, but even that menu is limited. Of course since we were ignored we'll never know the answers to questions about those items. Absolutely no desire to go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob and Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Zia's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing