We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We came here as part of a Diving trip so we would only stay 2 days. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The infinity pool has a great view like the one from the restaurant. Sounds more like a place for honeymoon but as we wanted to just soak in no issue for us with our 10 year old but be aware there are no kids around. The rooms are small and the bathroom is outside so be aware of it and have fun. Food is good but order from the menu as their nightly specials are absolutelly insane in price (USD23 for a person in a place you eat for USD3 most of the time). Also there is nothing close by to walk to so if you are there you are there to just enjoy the place and the surroundings.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank acbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 362 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

What seems a perfect place for honeymooners, this hotel is also very welcoming to families. We arrived after traveling from West Java to East Java and we enjoyed the quietness, the food and of course -as everywhere else in Indonesia- the people. Still, after a few days it becomes very quiet (not much to do outside/around the hotel) and the urge to move on pops up. In the mean time, we have enjoyed the diving and the lazy lying around and in the pool(s).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of Bali, this was a great place to pause during a frenetic 6 weeks in Indonesia. The grounds are secluded and beautiful with many unusual birds from the National Park nearby. An excellent infinity pool, great views of the volcanoes on Java, spotless and comfortable accommodation all combined for a happy stay. The rating lost a notch because the expensive food was average as opposed to excellent. Try the wonderful freshly prepared Nasi Gureng in the shed at the resort entrance by the pig farm. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tedlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went for a diving trip. Hotel was very good, very nice hot pool inside the room complex. Very relaxing. Dive was also very good, coral garden, eel garden was fantastic. Mr Putu, the dive master was very good in finding macro marine life. Will definintely visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pi_limas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here in May 2013 as part of a dive package with Aquamarine Bali. It was one of the highlights of the trip. It's lovely and remote and does take 3.5 hours to drive there from south Bali but the drive is beautiful and gives you great sights from round the island. The hotel itself was beautiful the pictures don't do it justice! When we stayed there weren't many guests around or at least we didn't see many! The hot spring pools are dotted around the grounds and are lovely. The main large pool in the middle of the grounds is just beautiful, we woke early one morning and went for a dip at 6am (prior to our breakfast and day;s diving) and it was amazing all the steam coming off the pool and the sun rising...! The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff charming and so attentive! The French Toast I had for breakfast is the best I've tasted to date!!! Diving in this area was fantastic, with views of the volcano as a backdrop, and Java across the water (we could even hear music coming from Java on a clear day when out on the boat) very mystical sounding! If you go diving from here the boat picks you up from the jetty a few paces from the restaurant and pools/ springs. What a way to dive! We didn't try and spa but it looked lovely. At night time you can hear frogs and monkeys and we saw a tiny snake too on our way to dinner! The room was beautiful with a huge vaulted ceiling and patio out front with day bed, and outdoor bathroom. Keep your eye out for the hot springs, they're dotted around everywhere and some we didn't spot until our last day as they're nestled amongst the vegetation! Amazing place and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I spent two nights with friends in this resort. the room was great with excellent services. The restaurant served good and varied food. The resort is quiet, very well integrated with nature. Very relaxing. Got a great experience on snorkeling trip beyond the island. We hope to return to Mimpi resort in the future. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusdy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at Mimpi Dec 26-30, 2013. This is a great location for those who want to dive every day. The grounds are beautiful and the resort staff are friendly. The spa was excellent.

However, it could be much better. While it is true that bright lights attract insects, it is hard to unpack and pack in a dark room. More lighting is needed. The resort is isolated so they have a virtual monopoly on food, beer and wine. In my view, this is no reason to increase the prices by 10-50% in relation to other places in Bali. The areas around the rooms should not have stagnant water close by, especially near the outside toilet facilities. The gift shop could have many more products (like snacks) and higher quality goods.

My last point is by far the most important. Diving practice needs to increase safety standards at Mimpi. Briefing was too brief before the dive and returning to the surface was scary in some situations. Once the dive master forgot to inflate the diving buoy and a boat went racing by when we were coming up and very close (< 3m) to the surface. It is true that there are many diving groups at one place and that Mimpi cannot police everyone. However, there will be a serious accident soon if nothing is done. There should be zones where boats go slow and all drivers need to be adequately trained.

If you snorkel, wear a shirt and a hat - tropical sun is unforgiving - put cream on the backs of your legs, especially behind your knees. Bring drinks to put in your fridge unless you don't mind paying high prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IFCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banyuwedang
0.6 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort, Beach Camp & Dive Centre
6.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
5.8 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Banyuwedang
310 reviews
5.8 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimpi Resort Menjangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimpi Resort Menjangan

Address: Jl. Singaraja - Gilimanuk | West Bali National Park, Banyuwedang, Gilimanuk 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gilimanuk > Banyuwedang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Price Range: $66 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimpi Resort Menjangan 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mimpi Resort Menjangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Bali/Banyuwedang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing