We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resort in northwest Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here in December as part of a diving safari with Aquamarine Diving - Bali. We loved it! Great rooms, serene setting, great staff, nice hot springs pools and great restaurant and spa. There was a special mandatory New Year’s dinner we attended which included a show. The show was fun and entertaining. The food at the New Year’s dinner was surprisingly mediocre. Roasted lamb was on the menu. We love roasted lamb and were looking forward to trying it, but it was exceedingly tough, bland and rare. Much of the other food at this dinner was just ok. But on every other occasion, the food at the restaurant was delicious. We always ordered the Indonesian dishes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pricklypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Mimpi Resort Menjangan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 348 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

Came here for the scuba diving. We just spent the past four days at Bali EcoStay so coming here was a bit of a shock. Our standard room was clean and comfortable with working A/C but there are no views. In order to get any type of privacy you must draw the curtains. The bathroom is an outdoor one and we liked that very much, lots of natural sunlight and a hot shower we all good.

The staff at the dive shop were very acommodating. They are good at finding interesting critters but they don't let you dive at your own pace. I am always racing across the reef to keep up with them. Yesterday we went to Secret Cove for some muck diving and really enjoyed that. On the way back the driver stoped for some local spicy chicken dish!

The restaurant at the resort is lovely and right on the water. The staff is pleasant and willing to accomodate when they understand you. Wish they offered more healthful options for dinner. Their salads are small and drenched in too much dressing to be tasteful.

Love the swimming pools and the hot tubs located right on the waters edge. But a bit too far away from our rooms. It is a bit of hike from the rooms to the facilities. Enjoyed the spa services as well. Beautifully decorated and maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliciaPhxtoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was without a doubt the best accommodation we ever stayed at. It's well worth the price, especially for a romantic getaway. We had a villa with private hot pool. The bedroom was fantastic, with 2 robes and 2 pairs of slippers; the bathroom was perfect and had everything you could dream of. And the private garden... We had found Eden! We spent our stay between the day bed and the private hot spring (can you imagine a hot spring 24/7 just for yourself!) and we had all our meals at the restaurant of the resort, where the choice was huge and everything tasted delicious. The staff was extraordinary, so polite and helpful and friendly. This will be one of my most precious memories ever.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stefcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in September. The hotel is a bit isolated from anywhere so is a bit more expensive than hotels with more competition. That aside the rooms are large and comfortable, the grounds well maintained and spacious, the pools good but not many sunbeds. There was only one restaurant and bar open but they were very pleasant and the food was good. The service was also very good.
There is an on site dive centre but we did,t use it as we had booked our diving from the UK and were picked up from the hotel jetty or reception. It is ideally located for excellent diving on Menjangan Island and secret bay both of which are good sites.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just happened upon mimpi as we were driving around Bali. Booked a Courtyard villa pool room, wow, it was lovely. There were not many guests, so we got a good price.
The resort is spotless, peaceful, beautiful. The food was excellent, staff charming.
I booked a couple of dives. 5* service, fabulous diving, Leon dive master very good.
I wish we had stayed at mimpi all our holiday.

Room Tip: The villas are superb if you want a treat.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkieinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

It's worth the 3 hour drive from kuta just for the hot pools....the resort has a lovely park and there Are 3 hot pools and 2 outdoor pools both with lovely views....there's no wifi though and only the more expensive villas have tvs...snuck a peek at the private villas with private pool and hot pool and patio and they looked so heavenly....food wise not that fantastic though...the breakfast was just ok....but overall if u like hot pools then this place is nice....

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bladerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I wspend 2 nights at the Mimpi resot this July during my trip in Indonesia. Mimpi resort is at the West side of Bali in a very quite and not very tourists filled area. The resort itself is located on a very nice cove, overlooking the Menjagan Island. It is just a bit of paradise! So realaxing!!! We stayed on a standard villa, which has an exterior area with nice lying sofas where we slept some very relaxing siestas. The outdoor bathrooms were really nice. It really feels good to have a shower in such outdoor shower, surrounded by plants and feeling the nice warm weather. Everything was quite clean and the decoration of the room was very nice. The restaurant was by the sea. We had breakfast and dinner there everyday sitting in the terrasse just by the sea. AIf you go for breakfast early enough, you will see Gunung Agung in Java coming up the clouds. Amazing! And the food selection was pretty good. And one the best things, the hot springs! We spend quite a few hours from hot pool to hot pool. We felt so good after. Even the skin was feeling really soft..... it is natural sulfuric hot water, I think at 46C. Really nice!
We took the snorkelling tour to the Megajan Island. It is really worth it. We left after breakfast and did a couple of hours of snorkelling before lunch at the beach. The reef was really ncie and it was very impressive all the colorful fishes. Then, after lunch, they took us in the boat to the "Wall". There is apparently really good for diving, and so it was also for snorkelling.
I highly recommned the resort. We saw in the book that they have in the reception, that the Mimpi resot is ranked quite high in the lsit of Asian resort. It deserves it.

Room Tip: We like the standard villa.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGBQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banyuwedang
0.6 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
89 reviews
6.6 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
#3 of 3 in Banyuwedang
306 reviews
5.8 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimpi Resort Menjangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimpi Resort Menjangan

Address: Jl. Singaraja - Gilimanuk | West Bali National Park, Banyuwedang, Gilimanuk 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gilimanuk > Banyuwedang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Price Range: $40 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimpi Resort Menjangan 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mimpi Resort Menjangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Bali/Banyuwedang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing