We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very nice place to stay with fantastic view. Great staff, nice infinity swimming pool and warm jacuzzi. Outdoor with bay view, fantastic breakfast or dinner. Definitely will back again to Naya Gawana Resort....

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmasoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 306 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

A good place to escape from urban area. 2-storey villa with natural look, excellent view in the restaurant. But the resort is located very far away from Bali center, the road outside the resort is bumpy which should be fixed. Muslim pray starts at around 5:30am, it is a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

There is a Beautiful view from pool and restaurant. Its a Peaceful place. Ideal to go snorkelling around menjangan as the port is a 3 minute walk from the hotel.
Good Spa. Great breakfast.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The GPS took us to Naya Gawana with an exhausted way but it was paid off by the amazing tranquility of the place. Actually Menjangan island was the reason why we were here. We had a good snorkling time at Menjangan. The hotel also provide their own snorkling program and own the jetty. (tp sy ikut snorkling diluar htl krn hrg lbh mrh yi lwt wonderfulmenjangan.com). On the way back to ubud we went through Singaraja way and found that this way was better. The choice of breakfast was limited but the taste was delicious, we had dine at the hotel.

Room Tip: We choose Lumbung Suite and we loved it
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingrid243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed in Gawana Resort 3 years ago and it was so nice I had to return for another stay this year.
The newly constructed rooms looked really nice, however I had to stay again in Mangrove Villa 3. Love it. If I could put this in my suitcase and bring it home I would. The HUGE plunge bath fed by thermal hot springs in the open air bathroom is more like a plunge pool than a bath! The whole resort is wonderful. The rest of Bali appears to be going to the dogs (rubbish, overcrowding, traffic jambs etc etc.) so it is nice that this small corner is maintaining its special qualities. The pool is one of the best in Bali....The staff are great, really enjoyed coming here again. Hopefully I can return again sooner next time?

Food was good and tasty. Sure it's not a 5 star restaurant, but who cares? Stay at the Oberoi in Seminyak if you want that....

Only suggestion I would like to make is have at least one nice wine in your wine list. The local offerings and (Jacobs Creek) the cheapest Aussie wine around (yuk) was not a good selection.

Till next time!

Room Tip: Mangrove Villa for the BEST bathroom in Bali
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beudey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We've been going to Bali for decades and have seen this gem of an island grow from a quiet island escape to a noisy, traffic-choked jungle with congestion competing with that of Jakarta's. This resort, tucked in the northwest corner of Bali was a pleasantly surprising secluded retreat from the chaos of south Bali. The water was exponentially clearer than any of those in south and east Bali; it made for incredible snorkeling and diving.

Room Tip: Book a Bay View room, they are spacious as hell and still inexpensive
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxhasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have a chance to stayed there for 2 nights. It was a Nice resort to stayed. They have swimming pool with sea view. The restaurant has a bay side view, eventhough the food was average, but we got nice moment there. I really recommended this place for everyone that need a quiet, a cozy place yet has beautiful view. I really like they room concept, modern yet natural. The bathroom was amazing.
we hope we can stay there again with our couple for honeymoon.. hahaha ;) btw need 4 hours to get the resort from denpasar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitakartolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banyuwedang
0.5 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
88 reviews
6.6 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
#2 of 3 in Banyuwedang
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
685 reviews
5.8 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Plataran Menjangan
Plataran Menjangan
#3 of 4 in West Bali National Park
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naya Gawana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naya Gawana Resort & Spa

Address: West Bali National Park, Banyuwedang, Gilimanuk 81155, Indonesia (Formerly Novus Gawana Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gilimanuk > Banyuwedang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Price Range: $75 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naya Gawana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naya Gawana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novus Gawana Resort & Spa Bali Hotel Banyuwedang
Novus Gawana Resort And Spa Bali
Novus Gawana Hotel Bali
Novus Gawana Resort Bali
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa Bali/Banyuwedang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing