We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ny l
shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in villa bukit malas 3 and it was amazing! The villa itself is gorgeous with the infinity pool and the view to the ocean. The staff is super helpful and service is great, the open kitchen outside makes for a very nice breakfast setting. We recommend having the barbecue prepared at the villa, very good food.
We will come back, thanks Liselotte and David!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron S
2 reviews
“Beautifully presented and comfortable holiday home”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our stay at the villa was the best experience of our Bali holiday. Lisa and David were amazing hosts and all our needs were taken care of. The house itself was beautifully presented and had everything you could think of. The service was friendly and helpful. We even stayed a little longer than intended just so we could spend a little more time to enjoy the house. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking to stay in Amed!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jono S
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My family and I recently stayed here for a few nights while on holiday in Bali. We loved the vila, the people, the service and the amazing care David and Lisa gave us. I would highly reccomend staying here and also taking part in their diving school. David and Lisa provide top quailty care with all your interest at heart and strive to ensure you have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. Highly trustworthy and a great place to stay if visiting Amed.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

a big 'thank you ' to Lisa and David and staff. We had a wonderful family reunion that could not have been better. Nothing was to much trouble or too hard.
Prices where very good and add-ons like bikes etc. where mostly cheaper than booking ourselves. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jgbrowash...
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amed is wonderful”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Adventure divers and villa bukkit malas 1 is hands down a must see and do in bali. Amed is a sleepy community near the mountains and beautiful rice paddie valleys. The villa has a beautiful view of the ocean and lovely open air seating in several gardens. The flowers and plants are spectacular. The pool is lovely in the afternoon heat. It is located close to several food options, a great place to safely rent scooters and see the area. The owners are very attentive to details. The rooms are lovely and the outdoor bathrooms fun in the tropics. The pictures dont do it justice. Come to Amed, it is such a nice distraction from the craziness of south bali. Well worth the drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starjumpi...
Wooli, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always superb”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay recently at this glorious villa and once again everything was perfect. The staff were wonderful, the owners really care about their guests, the villa is superbly designed and decorated and the view is truly sensational.
The pool and garden areas with bure were wonderful spots for a quiet massage or to read or just fall asleep doing absolutely nothing.
Once again Paradise Found !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrelson79
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Beautiful!”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here 6 nights and didnt want to leave. The views are incredible, and I loved to get up to watch the sunrise. The gardens are so beautiful and spacious. There are so many places to spread out and rest and relax. The staff are so helpful. They did everything from cooking great food to search for lost lego to going to the shops for us! They are also available to help with kids too! The villa is 2 levels and this is perfect for a family with kids or for groups of friends! Lots of space to spread out and enjoy paradise. David and Lisa are amazing. Our little girl slipped and fell (her own fault!) and Lisa was fantastic and looked after her. She even took her to the doctor and took her shopping on the way home! There are very few people I would trust to look after my kids, but I trust David and Lisa hands down! They are like family to us, and anytime we needed anything, they were there. So very thankful for them, their staff, and their beautiful accommodation. Dont forget all of the fantastic diving as well! Perfect vacation and getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing