We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing onceanfront villa on northeast Bali...”
other travelers have booked this property
Infinity pool & Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity pool & Sea
Relax - Terrace Sun rise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Infinity pool & Sea
Relax - Terrace
Sun rise
Relax more - Terrace
Chill out
View of pool and sea
Sun rise
Pool
Terrace and dining area
Dinning on the terrace
Dining table on the terrace
Lounge and master bedroom
Lounge area
Pool & Sea
Pool & Sea
Sun rise
Garden
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Master Bedroom - Queen bed
Queen bed
Master bedroom
Room with a view!
Master bathroom
Garden Bedroom - Sleeps 4
Queen bed
Two Single beds
Queen bed
Outdoor bathroom
Full Kitchen
Aquamarine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie H
1 review
“Amazing onceanfront villa on northeast Bali coastal blue waters!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Amed is a 3 hour drive from the airport -- but it's well worth it - if you can stay in a villa like this and really want to get away. I can't say enough about this villa, from the lovely location and direct ocean access behind the house- leading to snorkeling in a lovely spot right off the back of the property - to the walking proximity to snorkeling beach and diving off the shore to sunken Japanese freighter. The house is absolutely lovely-- very spacious and totally modern but very charming and Bali-style throughout. A/C thorughout - so very comfortable. Huge back veranda from which to view the spectacular sunrises each morning. Loved the canopy mosquito netting bed in master bedroom with ocean view and there was another bedroom that could sleep four -- that was also lovely, though faced the back of the property/garden. A wonderful spacious tiled external deck- right off the bedroom and living room, accessible via the all glass windows wall and doors. The veranda is surrounded by built in koi pond with lovely lilies and koi fish, cleverly built into retaining wall. THere is a -- and steps leading down to private ty pool and sunning area. The property is very private, despite being nestled between two other villa's -- we never felt like there was anyone but us. There are two full master baths including one outdoor with fully modern shower and sink/toilets -- that just feels very exotic, while modern and safe.

Allen, the owner is wonderful to deal with, and he made his cook and driver available to us. We stayed for only a few nights, but soon regretted not making more time to enjoy. We were there during a holy day-- which meant not being able to leave the property at all due to strict religious norms-- but with a home like we had, that was no issue. We had plenty to do on property and in the ocean.

The steps leading down to the water, are many and steep, but well worth it when you experience the water and snorkeling that awaits you. We will definitely be back -- it was the best part of our entire stay in Bali! Only wish Bali was a lot closer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel M
1 review
“Magical place”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked the trip to villa aquamarine during a 3 week Asia trip with the family. We went to this place after visiting two metropolises so this was the intended break from the hustle and bustles of the city and civilization. We stayed in past trips in Kuta, Legian, Seminyak etc. but wanted a place away from the beaten paths and more nature. This was the perfect place to fully relax, take in the ocean with all senses and enjoy great food prepared exclusively for you. The villa is spacious and pays great attention to detail in the interior design. To stay with 4 adults was perfect. The pool was one of the favorite places to stay with unlimited ocean views. We even could spot Delphins, Tuna swarms... Magical. Booking with Allen was an ease and he responded on every email within hours. He arranged pick up from the airport and all went smooth. We had a fantastic stay in Villa Aquamarine and we can recommend this to anyone - family with kids, groups like us and even for couples who want just to relax in a private atmosphere. We will come again! Thanks Allen for making this an unforgettable trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature, Ocean views, privacy
Liked least: Drive back to the airport (we should have stayed ;)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asticinza...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at the amazing Villa Aquamarine and from entering the driveway I knew we were in for a real treat.

The place is amazing in every way - the views are exquisite - the infinity pool is fabulous and Sudi is an absolute gem!

We are still talking about her pancake syrup and the fish wrapped in banana leaves!!
Not only did she cook amazing food the place is always spotless and AND she also watched our kids for a couple hours while my husband and I took a bike ride around Amed exploring.

For us the location was perfect with the small shipwreck only 5 minutes walk away and snorkelling off the property itself was amazing too. There are not many dining options or convenient stores within walking distance but again you don't need anything but to stay at the lovely property - but if you did want to explore around then Sudi will organise a scooter for you easily.

Already trying to figure out when we can come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: None of the DVD's except Tinkerbell worked which my daughter loved
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lululudi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Standout Accommodation”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 and stayed at Aqumarine Villa for 4 nights. We all agreed that this was our favourite place. It was clean and spacious, Sudi was very friendly and accommodating and an outstanding cook. She made our stay memorable and enjoyable. The pool was fantastic and the the accommodation luxurious. The only negative was the Internet was slow. I would recommend this to anyone. The location was perfect, quiet but close enough to beaches, cafes and yoga! I

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed Villa Aquamarine and the area of Amed.

mWe've just installed new high speed WIFI and cable TV so we hope that the WIFI speed is faster and more consistent.

Thanks and look forward to hosting you soon!

Cheers,
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing