We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Jemeluk Beach
from $100.00
More Info
from $1,200.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $350.00
More Info
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
482
348
80
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
482
348
80
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue star nice snorkeling clean beach calm bay water shoes great place to snorkel great beach low tide sunset point clear water coral reef fishing boats black sand beautiful fish snorkeling gear few meters japanese wreck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 940 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Gorgeous coral and beautiful fish
Calm bay
Its a winner from a snorkel snob
Amed is such a gorgeous small village but with everything available

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank patw767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Had visited Jemeluk for snorkeling. Dead corals, dirty sea with plastic bottles, no so many fishes. Submarine post office not interested.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Why is it that humans pay money to see something great and at the same time we destroy what we are partygoers to see ?

Is it stupidity or ignorance ? We saw heaps of people in large groups either coming by boat or entering from the beach on guided tours, equipped with flippers going into the water and than destroying the corals during the low tide.
At one point a French fellow got up and was to his ankles standing in the water on top of a coral.
When I try to communicate to him he blow me of and repeated the same thing 3x , his guide was equally ignorant.

Anyway no need for flippers because the corals are so close to the beach that it is so easy to get to.

Other than that it’s a great snorkeling spot.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Jhont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

After 5 months in here, mostly diving, I’m now sure this is the best place for being in Bali. Amed is quite small and chill village, perfect for a relaxing vacations or a beautiful life. Jemeluk Bay is perfect for dive: macro and micro. The drop off is just...magic. People is also amazing, probably the best part of it.
Go, you will love it!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jorgebferroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

Some days this bay is perfect, other days an extortionate amount of rubbish has floated in and ruined the scene. I scuba dived there this morning and collected what I could butwach time I looked up I was saddened by the ceiling of trash above me.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank lexx1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews