We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort
Ranked #25 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel for”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We, family of 4 stayed for 4days//3Night diving package in family cottage - consist of nice main room and spacious living room equipped with two single bed for kids.
Good value package. The restaurant serve good and delicious food although slightly more expensive than other restaurant.
Nice view of the Agung volcano, cozy garden well trimmed, and beautiful sunrise on the beach.
We love diving on their house reef - it's muck diving, might not for every one. Easy diving, no current, lot of critters: lot of lion fish, moray eel, ghost pipefish, long arm octopus ect.
And in the secret site, 5 minutes boat from the resort - we found not 1, not 2, not 3 but 8 beautiful harlequin shrimps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    41
    18
    7
See reviews for
46
72
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

after 7 days in Seminyak, we moved to Amed and the Hotel Uyah and redeemed our holiday. We stayed here for 6 nights. The rooms are not plush but they are very comfortable and spacious, and the location next to the beach is wonderful. It is quiet and peaceful and beautiful with a black volcanic rock beach and a backdrop of Mount Ugung and lush green hills. We have dived for over 28 years and found the diving much better than we expected, it was teaming with life and the water was clear, calm and warm. The dive center is right next to Hotel Uyah and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a 3 week holiday in Bali. The hotel isn't the Ritz Carlton but I was surprised at how nice it was for the money we paid. Rooms are spacious with high ceilings and modern but traditional bathrooms with good powerful showers with hot water. Air conditioning power seems to vary from room to room but was ok. Very comfortable big bed with clean sheets and mosquito net, which wasn't really needed. Great pool area with loads of sunbeds and large clean pool area. Used the spa a few times and was impressed.

The hotel is on the beach and although you can swim, it is black sand which is a big off putting. We used a local driver to take us to white sand beach (gorgeous), Sails restaurant, the water palace and a local temple.

Found staff in the hotel really friendly and helpful particularly the pool bar waiters and at breakfast.

There are a few bars in Amed and local shops but it is quiet. Better known for its diving and popular with Europeans. We took the boat to Gilli T from here but do shop around for boat prices.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail-and-Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is situated right next to the beach and the Café Garam features a salt production. The hotel features 2 pools (a little contradictory to their eco-friendliness) and a ping-pong table. The hotel uses solar panels to heat the warn water.

The rooms are spacious and bright and have a very nice bathroom. They have plenty of towels and a mosquito net.

The service was good.

The price is rather hefty: 500 k for a room witout AC, 600 k with AC. Also they charged us 350k for a private taxi to Lovina which was too much in hindsight. Maybe by driving a hard bargain you can bring the prices down a little.

Overall its a nice hotel to stay though not a cheap bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissExplorer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakorn Si Thamarat, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here with a bunch of friends over Christmas. My friend found the place and they all went diving Christmas Day. I broke my wrist from falling off a roof in Thailand so couldn't do the Liberty Dive but they said it was great. Get a discount by staying there. Beer and food is a bit expensive but wasn't that expensive of a trip. Good pool area, friendly staff, cool are in Indonesia.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BertIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at hotel Uyah last year November,love their concept--eco hotel,hiring local as their staffs.The room is big and good,beach is beautiful and calm,during my stay,felt quiet always,no crowds,good place to rest your body and mind.I met two girls who sell their hand made salt box when i walked along the beach,since people in east Bali are strive to live their own,I bought two,the price is reasonable though I don't need any salts.At night had my dinner at cafe garam(their restaurant),that night they had a traditional performance called Genjek(Saturday night)it's great,the dancer invited guests to join them,I was invited too,memorable experience.The only con is that they didn't offer free room for my driver,they did promise this when I booked the room.Anyway,still think hotel uyah a good place to stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Don't come here in low season if you dont want to go snorkeling/diving. There is nothing to do apart from swimming in the pool. No one of the few guests is swimming in the sea.
Cleanliness is fine, but there is a weird atmosphere in this hotel. We left one night earlier, which was no problem unlike for other guests (see reviews). The staff didnt have a clue how many nights we had booked.
Breakfast was lovely with homemade bread. We didn't have any other meals in the hotel, we went to warung hoky instead where food was cheap and delicious.
The hotel is open on all sides, everyone could walk in and out at all times and there is no safe.
Spa didnt look inviting at all.
All in all, far to expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citoyenne-du-Monde88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.9 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#11 of 18 in Amed
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surya Rainbow Villas
Surya Rainbow Villas
#11 of 75 in Amed
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arya Amed Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#4 of 18 in Amed
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort

Property: Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort
Address: Jl. I Ketut Natih, Pantai Timur No. 801, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Garam: Experience fine western and Asian cuisine in our Cafe Garam and enjoy traditional Balinese "Genjek" performance every Wednesday and Saturday. You may wish to buy some souvenirs from our little shop where we offer handicrafts from Bali, Lombok & Java or play billiards on our two pool-billiard tables. We have implemented and maintain an environmental management system to reduce the consumption of natural resources and to prevent pollution by waste separation, composting, energy and water - saving installations and programs. We grow fruit and vegetables in our BIO garden. We try to communicate our environmental goals to the local community and our guest in order to be in harmony with this beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Uyah Amed Amed
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing