We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We landed in paradise...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Life in Amed Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We landed in paradise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Life in Amed is an enchanting place where you can really rest for a couple of days before going back to 'normal' life ;-)

The staff is very friendly, the bungalows are very clean, well furnished and BIG !
The pool is very nice and the access to the beach is super easy

Of course, this kind of experience must stay limited because life in Amed is clearly unreachable for balinese people...this place is designed for tourists so it would be too bad not to go and meet the people from the village...

In a nutshell : wonderful experience !

PS : a little desk, a trash-bin in the room and a little brush for the toilets please ! ;-)

Room Tip: All the room have a direct access to the pool and I have the impression that no one is better than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    89
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
114
101
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Indeed we had some fantastic time at Life in Amed. Staff supergentle, food really good and facilities are pretty sound BUT the most exciting added value for this resort is the proximity with the local villagers. They might have been a bit noisy but what a great experience that was. We played football with many kids and they invited us to a marriage celebration just behind the hotel.
The area is not too commercial yet. perfect for families that want to get in touch with different local culture. Going back to Life in Amed what we think is really top is the luxurious yet understated aesthetics and atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanmariavele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Family of four stayed at LIfe for seven nights. Accomodation was delightful (paradise suite). Afternoon on the beach playing with local kids was also a treat, food good, We dined in a number of other restaurants that provide free pick up and drop off. Amed is a fantastic place to travel with kids, truely lovely local village people who don't hassle you as in other more populated tourist areas of Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the Perfumed Garden Villa. It is a 3 hour car trip from the airport, made easy by the pick up service. The villa is gorgeous. I spent the early mornings reading on the couch, then headed for breakfast when the rest if the group woke. We didn't eat anywhere else apart from the restaurant (the food was amazing!). We then spent the days by the private pool and day couch.

We walked to the local shop for supplies, and they delivered all our purchases to the hotel/villa. The grounds were all amazing. It was really nice being so close to the beach, and watching the fishing boats out every morning.

It is part of a small village which is really nice. There are people around on the street (along with the gorgeous children).

I would definitely recommend the villa or other accommodation within Life in Amed. It is truly a touch of Bali paradise!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights here wish we could have spent longer the staff are wonderful the food very gd we are veg and found plenty to eat they even made us a special dessert the room we stayed in called sari was fantastic with views to match will be back I hope next year for longer thank u all at life in amed

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomshonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cook Islands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited Amed with grand parents and 2 young kids ages 3 and 7. We rented the owner's villa as it had 3 bedrooms and private pool and because we had driven all over the town and nothing compared, so we took it. Bit on the expensive side, but Amed is a bit out of the ways. The other rooms were fully booked, they looked good too. The villa definitely made up for the long drive. The restaurant was also priced well and good food. The staff are very friendly, beach access out front a plus, but found the locals along the beach a bit much. Location to dive spots is ideal. Recommend this resort to anyone visiting Amed as it is a very charming oasis.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naturalcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I thought my holiday could not get any better and then I arrived at Life in Amed - and how sweet the life is! The 2 storey Bungalow accommodation was amazing and right by the beautiful pool. I loved the furnishings and the outdoor shower was great, with lovely smelling toiletries provided. A hop, skip and jump to the beach which was lovely to wonder along, in amongst the jukung fishing boats. Get up early and watch the beautiful sunrise and then head back to watch all the boats coming back in - the women and children all waiting on the beach. The staff were always happy and most obliging and I loved talking to them all. Sarongs are provided to use at the pool and beach and spring water is provided in the room. Breakfast was awesome as were all our meals in the lovely restaurant. Life in Amed is a piece of Paradise. Thank you all....I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueVinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 17 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#15 of 17 in Amed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#7 of 17 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 17 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life in Amed Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life in Amed Boutique Hotel

Property: Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
Address: Lean Village, Bunutan | Abang, Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Amed
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amed
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in Amed is a beachfront hotel in a traditional Balinese fishing village. Step back in time, enjoy the abundant marine life diving or snorkelling, gorgeous coastline and our quiet beach. We offer Yoga Classes to our guests and visitors to the Amed coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Life in Amed Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Amed Boutique Hotel
Life In Amed Boutique Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing