We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Anda Amed Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anda Amed Resort
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Amed
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Loved this place !!! We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 7 and 9). Went to Amed looking for snorkelling and a laid-back relaxed lifestyle. Found gold on both accounts - very very happy. This is the first time the kids had been snorkelling and we were looking for a safe & easy place to introduce the kids to the underwater world. Amed was perfect !!! I highly recommend Lipah Beach (infront of Pondok Vienna Hotel) and Jemeluk (infront of Blue Star Cafe). Both locations offer current-free snorkelling within 15-20 metres from the beach. Outstanding marine life and good coral. Importantly both locations were current free so we felt really safe which is sooo very important with the kids. Also visited the Japanese Wreck, which was great, but a strong current gave us a few very nervous moments. Anda Amed Resort was absolutely wonderful. Altogether there are about 12 rooms, each being a stand alone bungalow. It is set amoungst gardens and winding paths in the side of a hill which means each bunglow is private. I often sat outside in PJs on our private patio admiring the garden and reading in the balmy weather. Anda has a wonderful character and atmosphere. In other parts of Bali the "character and atmopshere" was at the expense of no air conditioning. Not so at Anda - air conditioning meant we were 100% comfortable. Complete bliss. The hotels own website http://www.andaamedresort.com/gallery.htm has photos which are a true representation of the rooms etc. The staff genuinely welcomed the kids with charm and humour which made such a difference to our (adult) experience too. Loved the breakfast - especially the banana pancakes, bali coffee, and watermelon juice - bliss. The banana lassi another favourite. Had a wonderful last night at Sails Restaurant - highly recommended. PS snorkelling gear can be hired either at the dive shop across the road from Anda, or Lipah Beach, or the Japanese Wreck (just about anywhere really so you will have no problems what so ever). Expect to pay USD2 to USD3 for each piece of equipment per day (ie snorkel for one day = USD2, plus another USD2 for life jackets for the kids per day). All in all a perfect end to our holiday. Would go back in a heart beat :D

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoToIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed at Anda Amed this year for several nights and found this welcoming, stunning and relaxing. The food is excellent, the staff and owner are friendly and the pool and views are absolutely beautiful. Walking to and from this resort may be tricky as this Resort is up hill (hence the amazing views) but if your looking to kick back and relax, you needn't go far! You even have a shop to buy gifts before you return home. Amed beach is 5 minutes away by car and restaurants are dotted everywhere close by if you feel like a change. Highly recommended and I will be certainly be visiting there again,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkin_fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We decided to go to Amed at the last minute and called the day before arriving and luckily there were 2 rooms available (we were 2 couples travelling together) and they managed to fit us in to one of their family rooms (which was two rooms with interconnecting doors). They put the twin beds together in the second room together so it was like a double bed so to us, it actually felt like a hotel room but as it was considered a villa the price was very good value. We paid 95 euros for the two rooms.

The rooms were beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The restraurant served delicious food and they were able to cater to us vegans very well indeed. We loved the ducks and the turtles in the restaurant.

The pool was amazing and we just loved everything about it. We wanted to stay another night, but they were full.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brighde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We fell a bit in love with this place, well both Amed and Anda Amed. The view from the bungalow is breathtaking and is definitely good for your soul. Have a beer on your bungalow terrace in the end of the day! We stayed here for 3 nights and we went diving with Jukung Dive in the daytime (Jukung dive is strongly recommended if you are planning going diving).
The ducks in the garden of the hotel are rather funny i think (in oppisite to what other people have written in their comments), funky hair and Ollie.
The service is excellent and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed here for one week and enjoyed our stay very much. The privacy of the spacious rooms was excellent - then there's the day bed area that was fantastic. The view of the ocean was great - at sunrise you could see the little fishing boats. The only thing we would have liked either in the room or on the verandah was a couple of comfortable chairs. The staff members were extremely helpful and friendly all the time. The pictures of the pool area need to be updated because it is really beautiful now that the frangipani trees have grown - the perfume from the huge clusters of flowers was intoxicating.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We had the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit which was spacious & private & close to the pool. The rooms were adjacent but completely seperate with a nice outdoor seating area. The rooms had good bathrooms & lots of nice extra touches such as mozzie repellant, well stocked tea & coffee caddy, complimentary carton of milk in the fridge, fresh flowers... The breakfast choice was good as was the food quailty. We also ate in the restaurant in the evening & found the food quality to be good at reason prices. The reasons i have not given 5/5 are: the duck poo! (not great when you are eating, though the staff are quick to clean up) some of the sunbeds are well past their best, some of the walkways were quite overgrown with vegetation, & do be aware that 'amed' is stretched out along a coastal road & the positioning of the hotel means that you ideally need transport. The snorkling off the beach at jemaluk was great!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRISHDRAFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Loved this little hotel - gorgeous room with a great sitting area out the front. Water views were stunning from our room and pool. Loved having breakfast overlooking the sea and pool. It was quiet while we were there (as was all of Amed) so had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Good food and service - a real highlight was the very friendly ducks :)
Amed is very chilled and has amazing snorkelling - would like to go back in the high season.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.5 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 22 in Amed
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 22 in Amed
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.6 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#14 of 22 in Amed
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Amed Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Amed Resort

Address: Jalan Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 Spa Hotel in Amed
Price Range: $49 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anda Amed Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Anda Amed Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Amed Hotel Amed
Anda Hotel Amed
Anda Amed Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing