We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a reasonnable price”
Review of Anda Amed Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anda Amed Resort
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Amed
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Anda Amed is a nice and beautiful hotel. The design of the rooms and restaurant is unique for an hotel of this range. The rooms are modern, comfortable, with great views on the sea (although telephone cables alter the view) and offer a lot of privacy.
The breakfast is amazing.
We only stayed one night, but would have liked staying 2-3 days (Amed is way better than Lovina). The hotel is not appropriate for long stays (no beach, no sun on the pool in the afternoon).
The assistant manager is very nice.
The only negative points were the check-in (no trace of Paypal deposit) and the prohibitive surcharge for the wifi, which we did not pay because we had to retrieve evidence of our paypal deposit ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Anda Amed Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 155 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Allthough the hotel is allready in business for many years, the quality is still at a high level. A lott of the hotels in bali lose their quality after a view years, not here! All looks still fresh and new. Most probably the Australian owner/ hostess is doing a wonderfull job here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balitijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

It gets tougher to write original reviews so to make things easier we just try to list the pro's and con's. In the case of Anda Amed the final balance is in favor of the hotel. FYI we stayed in the two room/two bathroom Villa. Pro's : large rooms and very nice bathrooms. The sitting area's outside are just great to enjoy the view and the incredible sunrise (if you care to get up at 6 AM of course). The service is very good and the warm Balinese smiles are always a pleasure. We've met Kim and she radiates 100% energy. The food is very good and after we've tried the n°1 restaurant in Amed (as rated in Tripadvisor) this restaurant is even better!. Breakfast is excellent, even a simple fruit platter is made into an artwork. The pool... what can we say? It was difficult to get the kids out of it :-) . Two superstar ducks that are really hilarious. Con's: As described in another review it's strange to have to pay upfront for your complete stay and we were a bit worried and even thought that there was a kind of cash-flow issue but it seemed that they had some problems with customers leaving in the middle of the night without paying. We think that there are other ways in solving this problem (keep or copy one passport??). There are a lot of stairs and this could be a issue for elderly people or disabled people but one thing could be adjusted is to increase the n°of lights that are next to the stairs. Kim, we love your place and you have a great staff. Looking forward in coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We are in our early sixties and have just returned from our second visit to Bali which included a two night stay at Anda Amed about which we have somewhat mixed feelings.
First impressions count for a lot and we were somewhat taken aback when we were asked to pay for the whole stay on arrival. We cannot recall ever having to pay a hotel bill on check in. Having been asked to pay in full we were then told that there was a charge for wi-fi access which left us with the impression that Anda Amed would be one of those places where you paid for absolutely everything
The Anda Amed website states that “The contemporary style accommodation offers spectacular 180 degree views”. We were disappointed to find that this was not quite the case from our particular villa (No 6) as the view was obscured by the villa in front and the landscaping. We noted that on the board at reception which lists the guests that several appear to have relocated from villa no 6 to others with a better view.
The infinity pool is lovely but it was disappointing to find that the view was spoiled by power lines.
None of the above were major concerns but meant that on arrival we didn’t go “Wow” which was a pity as in most other respects the Anda Amed Resort is beautiful.
The layout of the grounds and villas is very well done so that each villa has more or less complete privacy – you can sit out on the verandah without anyone passing in front. The grounds are well maintained and very attractive. The paths up to the villas are steep and could be a major problem for older , frail or infirm people.
Our villa was beautiful. It consisted of one bedroom and bathroom and a sort of alcove with bunk beds which we would imagine would be fine for young children. The villa was very clean, tidy and well maintained – no problems with air conditioning or hot water. The verandah area was very well designed and very comfortable to sit out on. It was a very nice touch that the beds were turned down each evening and a chocolate and flower left on the pillow. The mosquito net around the bed was also “unfurled”. We had no problems with mosquitos.
The infinity pool was beautiful but as mentioned above the view for us was marred by the power lines. The pool is very close to the front of the hotel and the road and noise from the road is noticeable from the pool area.
We had dinner in the restaurant the second evening and it was very good. The breakfasts were excellent and were probably the best hotel breakfasts we had during our trip.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Should we ever be in the Amed area again we would certainly consider staying again at Anda Amed but would probably also look for other options.

Room Tip: When booking check on which villas have the 180 degree views. Nos 1,2 and 3 looked good but in the c...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lonekaurilodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This really is a lovely place! The view from the pool, overlooking the sea, the really nice bungalows with an outdoor couch to relax (at least room 6 had one)... The spacious room and bath room were very inviting.
The garden was beautifull and the 'house ducks' were charming. And on top of all that: a very nice choice in breakfast; try the french toast with fresh fruit and yoghurt. Delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Twiggy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Really beautiful rooms with nice cozy private verandah with the most beautiful view early in the morning. Every villa is build you have your own privacy. The rooms are big, bed is good and there is a bed for a 3th person. The badroom is really big. There are steps to your villa but good for your condition, ;0)
The breakfast is very nice, you have a whole list you can choose, and for dinner you can stay inside, we had lovely meals there !
The massage at the swimmingpool was relaxing
We loved the houseducks very much, they are sooooo cute !
We'll definitely go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilde92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My partner and I had an extended stay of the Spa Package offer and enjoyed every minute of it. Couldn't get enough of the staff. They were so sweet and a wonderful example of the Balinese people. Aiya, we love you!!!

Also, the estate ducks "Olie" and "Punky" were adorable. No worries about messes. They were quickly cleaned up by the attentive staff.

The water in the showers was nice and hot and the bedding was perfect for keeping out any mosquitoes, of which I didn't see many.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PharaohNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.5 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.1 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#17 of 19 in Amed
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Amed Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Amed Resort

Address: Jalan Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 Spa Hotel in Amed
Price Range: $60 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anda Amed Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anda Amed Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Amed Hotel Amed
Anda Hotel Amed
Anda Amed Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing