We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amed's best kept secret”
Review of Villa Bukit Segara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Bukit Segara
Ranked #3 of 79 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Villa Bukit Segara for four nights over Easter and had a wonderful time. We were greeted by Drek and his team on the first day and immediately we could tell this was not any ordinary Villa. From the beautiful architecture, the infinity pool overlooking the ocean, the immaculately manicured gardens, the friendly and attentive staff,the great food, WOW what a treat! We went snorkeling just off the beach,fishing with a local fisherman to sunset, relaxed by the pool,practiced yoga at sun rise, daily massages with Made, wonderful lunches and dinner's prepared by Sery and her team. We also had the opportunity to speak at length with the owner about his philosophy about training and looking after his staff. He showed us their little farm, the fish farm, green house and organic garden and of course the ducks. We were lucky enough to have a duck (Bebek in Indonesian) prepared for us during our stay cooked Balinese style with spices and we would absolutely recommend it. The food and the relaxed atmosphere at the Villa was outstanding made it difficult to leave and eat at other highly recommended restaurants in Amed! We are already planning our next trip to Bali and Villa Bukit Segara is top of the list.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyrille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Villa Bukit Segara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 310 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this wonderful place for a week in january this year. And what a nice place! Quiet, calm, nice people, very nice food, smiling service, friendly hosts, nice architecture, wonderful sea view, what can we say - maybe the best place in Bali?
We´ll be back!
Claus Pilgaard/Jette Torp

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hi guys, I would like to share the amazing experience we had at Villa Bukit Segera. We (13 of us) reached the villa quite late around 8pm as we cater a coach bus (more comfortable) instead of mini bus from airport to the villa. We were welcome by at least 4-5 of the staff there and they actually help us carry all our baggage and even our small bags which we carry along with our personal belongings. We just have to follow one of the staff straight to the villa with 1 min walk. When I went in to the villa, 1st thing was WOW!!! This villa is the BEST, GRAND & CLEAN as compared to those others nearby (As we walked around the area nearby see see look look next day). Kitchen was huge and beautiful with all the things you need (Trust me, the kitchen cost a BOMB as we are an Interior design & renovation company in Singapore). Living & dining hall is also huge, cosy and comfortable (Even with 13 of us there). And also a huge air-conditioned TV room which we didn't really used it (Not many channel to watch). Private pool was huge enough for us to hang around playing volley ball and chit chatting (Great for bonding) (Water super clean with not much chlorine or NO CHLORINE at all???). The bedroom was BIG, HUGE and COSY trust me (Total 5 HUGE bedroom and 1 small room next to Master bedroom). Greenery and Sea view (2 thumbs up) (The sea is really close to our villa, no joke). Only thing dislike is the sand is black in colour and I am not used to it. There is a small farm with cow, chicken, goose, duck and ect.. in the villa itself (We just went there for a while). The breakfast was included and also the lunch and dinner they provide by the staff there is GOOD and price is reasonable (got to pay for it). Outside food not so great as we tried 2 days lunch out. Pricey and not good at all. Overall, all our staff are very happy and really enjoy our stay there. I will definitely plan this villa trip at least once a year or whenever possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamestey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

villa bukit segara is for sure the most beautiful place in the amed area. It is a private villa with exceptional architecture and has a very good location in front of the sea but on a higher level.
You can walk a few steps down to the small beach in front or go a few minutes to the next very nice beach around the corner which has the best snorkeling and swimming.
The pool on the property has a very good water quality and a nice size if you do not like fishes.
The rooms are very nice furnished and have everything you need.
But the best of all was the very nice staff and owner and the good food!
I had the most amazing Balinese dinner there!
If you look for the high quality in amed,you have to got there!
oh, an i did not mention yet their big vegetable garden and chicken palace! i never saw so such a beautiful animals area like in their garden. Even that is designed well !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balila2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Best resort we have been to during our stay in Bali - and we have been to around 5. Service, staff, design of the compound - everything was just perfect! The reef in front of the beach that is only a stair away from the garden is spectacular as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sardasarda07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Special place at the border of the sea, wonderful hotel having just a few rooms, well done architecture in Balinese-modern style, wonderful atmosphere - traditional artworks in the rooms, thank god no TV, a calm peaceful place to relax. Very friendly staff, good cooking. Some farming integrated in the large garden. A Philosophy to bring near Balinese life to the guests.
A wonderful landscape, fishermen's villages and good possibilities of snorkeling and making tours to the temples around.
We spend there just some days and felt like beeing at home.

Ina M. Uli F. January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188INAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The satff is so nice, the villa is beautiful.
Furthermore, I really loved the food and knowing that most of it is picked out from the garden!!

A really great stay that i recommend for couples and familly as well.

The room are spacious and very clean. The only 2 negative points: Amenities are missing in the room and it can be noisy is you have neighbours!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
1.3 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
24.1 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#2 of 79 in Amed
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bukit Segara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bukit Segara

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: $151 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Bukit Segara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bukit Segara is a private luxury villa, direct at the beach and seaside in Amed, the east of Bali. Built in 2010 by known architect Joost Van Grieken in modern tropical style. Villa Bukit Segara offers a tropical private oasis, pool and restaurant with stunning view of the sea. Free Wi-Fi is accessible. The villa is situated in a quite place in gardens of 6000 m2 direct at a coral sea, in beautiful east bali. Where even in the rainseason most of the time the sun shines. Villa Bukit Segara offers a total of five rooms, four bathrooms for maximum accommodation of 6 to 10 persons. The villa is available as a whole and as separate rooms for 2 or 3 persons. We offer you a beautiful and quite place, we have no TV in the room, but there is special room for TV. All air-conditioned rooms have a private terrace facing the ocean, pool and garden. They are equipped with a fan, wardrobe and a sitting area. Ensuite bathrooms each provide a shower, hot- cold water and a set of toiletries. Car with driver and motorbike are available for easy exploration of the island. Guests can enjoy a pampering in-room massage or a quiet read in the library or relaxing and sun bathing in front of the pool. Other on-site conveniences are airport shuttle, laundry, babysitting, fishing, snorkeling, yoga and canoing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Bukit Segara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bukit Segara Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing