We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
View from one of the the porches....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from one of the the porches....
Terrace in front of bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from one of the the porches....
Terrace in front of bedroom 1
Shady porches....
Villa Celagi on the seaside
Villa Celagi on the seaside, the swimming pool is 15x7m
View on the Bali Sea
The bale bengong, the little covered Balinese elevated deck
View from the bale bengong
View from the bale bengong: sunrise above Lombok
Watch the put out to sea of the typical Balinese fishing boats, the Jukungs
Or the old wooden ships....
Have a rest besides the Buddha...
Via the small gate you will enter the villa
Front of Villa Celagi
Villa Celagi, view from the Bali Sea
Just sit and muse on your own privat platform by the sea....
Dive or snorkel from your private platform!
This is the large living space, open the large glass doors and outside and inside flow together!
Take a seat on the big wooden table and enjoy!
This is the place to watch TV, listen to your favorite music, read a good book or play a game with your tablet...
The large living room is 100m2
Villa Celagi in the evening
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Terrace in front of bedroom 2
Sandy beach, not far from the villa. Rent a Jukung and make a trip along the sea!
Boattrip from the sandy beach
Take the boat from Jemeluk to the Gili Islands (Lombok), about 75 min. fern
Terraced paddyfields
Upacara in Bangle
Funeral come past in front  of Villa Celagi
Upacara on the seaside of Banuyning
Wedding party
The shaman (fortune-teller) of Culik
Lempuyang, one of the eldest temples of Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
997RobT99...
Cockburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 days in late April and really enjoyed the Villa. The view is amazing and worth the trip from the south. Waking up early to watch the sunrise will stay with me for long time, absolutely amazing. Watching the silhouette of Lombok and the fishing boats returning in the morning was definitely a highlight. Then watching Lombok disappear later in the day is definitely worth watching. As you can see I spent a few hours each day just sitting on the day bed and watching the amazing scenery.

Wayan is an amazing cook and very friendly and helpful.

Everything was better than expected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little paradise just for you”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start. One of the most perfect holiday houses we’ve ever been to. Everything was simply amazing. The villa is beautiful, modern, open, super clean. You wake up, you get out of your heavenly bed, you walk up to the porch and there it is: the most beautiful view you could wish for. The pool is lovely as well and you have complete privacy. And you can swim in the pool while watching the ocean below, so what more do you want?
Then the staff. Wayan is super friendly and an amazing cook. We ate there almost every day and it was better than at the restaurants. The gardener keeps everything clean, from the pool to the garden below. It almost feels wrong to enjoy this level of luxury. We loved it. We’ll definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
129jass
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Paradise in Amed”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow....is your first thought as you enter the villa and see the most amazing pool and breathtaking view of the water. Photos can not do it justice. It is truly the most amazing view. Mornings spent watching the sunrise over the water and all the fishing boats heading out. Mornings spent swimming in the huge infinity pool and evenings with a glass of wine on the bale listening to the sound of the water. It is paradise in Amed. The villa is huge and so comfortable. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff, so friendly and welcoming. Thank you Dirta and Komang. Our driver Ketut a big thank you for transport to and from the villa. And an extra special thank you to the lovely Wayan for looking after us so well and the delicious meals.
Thank you to Theriesa and Jonathan for all the extra helpful information given to us about the villa and the area. We would definitely love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Jonath...
1 review
“Possibly the best Villa in Amed.”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Myself and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon and I personally can't think of anywhere better that we could have stayed. The villa itself surpassed expectations and the photos don't truly express the space that it has to offer. We felt at home straight away with the kind welcome of Wayan, who's English is great and is fully understanding of any personal needs or requirements for your stay. Ketut, our driver with a cheeky smile, liked to hum and sing to the radio and it was really interesting getting to know him and his family, in the car and at his wife's warung.
It's hard to put into words the feeling you get when you wake up to the sun rising on the horizon combined with the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks below. Both myself and my wife have agreed to do our best to stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElsieTane...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb villa and dream location”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have recently returned from our second stay at the wonderful Villa Celagi and are already planning our next visit.
The villa is fantastic - plenty of living space indoors, but it is the outdoor areas and pool overlooking the ocean that make it absolute perfection for a relaxing holiday. The photos cannot do it enough justice - walking onto the verandah when you first arrive is breathtaking.
Other than the villa and view, it is the people that make this an extra special place. Wayan looked after us so well. She is able to help with any requests (need a scooter, local info etc) and is a fantastic cook - we ate in most evenings. Komang ensures the gardens and pool look wonderful and Ketut is able to provide transfers and day trips - he has a wealth of information not only on the local area but also the history of Bali. He and his wife run the local di Lipah Warung, which I highly recommend.
The owners Theresia and Jonathan kept in touch to ensure all was well with our stay - my only negative comment is that they own this villa and I don’t .
If you are reading this review as you are thinking of booking Villa Celagi, then just do it. You will not regret spending time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freisein
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“One fo our best vacations ever”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Celagi is a dream,
1 min after arrival, we ask, whether we have to go out for anything!
The Villa is huge, about 400m² on a ground of about 2000m². We had a big private pool and a private ocean access. The whole property is very well kept by Wayan (Thank you for you excellent cooking and service) and Dirta (Manager) and a private gardener (Koman). A lot of activities, sailing, motorbike rent, tour to the volcano, and and and, can be organized very reliable by the staff. We really recommend it highly and will come back there on our next Bali trip.
Thanks also to Theresiea and Jonatan, the always keep contact to us by mail (only don't know who wrote) and care about very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing