We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Acarya Bungalows Amed
Ranked #56 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a good price.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I booked this place on Agoda for about 300 thousand rupiah. Keep in mind it is not a high end place where everything is perfect. It included AC (which was ok but not very strong), breakfast which was very good, and a nice pool looking out toward the sea. The rooms were big and clean, but dark at night as the lights were not powerful enough. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. Wifi wasn't reliable, but nowhere in Amed will it be reliable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Acarya Bungalows offers a great spot to relax and get away from the busier parts of Bali. The resort is composed of just 4 large rooms perched on the hillside all with great views of the sea and mount Agung. It is a bit of a walk to get down to the (stone) beach, but it is worth it for the view. It is possible to snorkel straight off the beach, but the hotel can organise a local fishing vessel to take you to further away spots. The restaurant offers great seafood and there are plenty of other options nearby. All in all a very good value spot for a bit of piece and quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We booked them via Agoda and got the room for less than 200K a night, which was definitely worth it. The room was clean, the views were amazing, the pool was refreshing and the breakfast was well made. The air conditioning is not very affective. Probably because the glass front doors don't actually close fully. It's safe, and we didn't have many bugs in our room or anything, but it lets the cold air get out. It's still a comfortable sleeping temperature though. The staff is okay, but a couple of them don't speak English very well so it's a little frustrating trying to get anything done. We wanted breakfast early once because we were going diving and they showed up half an hour late because the guy forgot about it. We had to eat a very rushed breakfast on the go when our driver arrived on time. Other than that though, we had a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Acarya bungalows is located on a steep hillside facing the sea, and most of the four rooms benefit from a great view. However, badly placed trees and phonelines obstruct this great view a bit. The rooms are 300.000 to 350.000 rp a night.
Rooms are not kept properly clean (layers of dust under and behind beds and other furniture) and the waterhandle on the sink broke off first time we tried to use it. So did the mount for the shower hose. We had to invest in a can of bug spray to get rid of the ants that were cravling everywhere (as well as a lot of other bugs).
All rooms feature AC plus hot water, and the bigger rooms also have a fridge (however, the fridge did not seem to have been cleaned for a long time).
The breakfast was included in the price, but was not impressive.
The overall service was poor, staff just sat around all day, not doing anything in particular.
We do not recommend that you stay here, because other (much better) accomodation is avalible in Amed in the same price-range.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Another super location in Amed. Shares many facilities with the Beten Waru next door (pool, restaurant, etc). Prices are stunning. Doesn't seem to have the Beten Waru's power cut issues.. Views from the top bungalow are astounding!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
1.1 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Beten Waru Bungalows and Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Sinar Bali 1 Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hidden Paradise Cottages
0.6 mi away
Rising Star Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows
Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows
#2 of 8 in Bunutan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acarya Bungalows Amed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acarya Bungalows Amed

Property: Acarya Bungalows Amed
Address: Jalan Raya Amed, Amed, Abang 80851, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Acarya Bungalows Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acarya Bungalows Amed Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing