We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, kids enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bo's Bungalows and Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 81 Amed B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here in December for 2 weeks. Enjoyed it alot. The location is very nice, view on the ocean, there are some shops and resaurants on the road. The owner is very friendly and welcoming and also the staff was very helpfull. The rooms were without aircon but with a fan, and very clean. The only thing we missed was that there isnt a pool! But its only a few meters away from the ocean so it wasnt a real big deal. The food was also good and also the kids enjoyed it a lot. Thanks again and hopefully see you all again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Thank you very much for making our holiday so memorable.Your bungalows were lovely especially enjoyed the outside bathroom and relaxing on the balcony with the view.The food in your restaurant was divine, so fresh, and such a nice area to chill out.....we had to fight over the hammock! Thanks again and hope to see you soon....

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha4444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bo's is an excellent budget alternative. It is located up in the hill, and has ocean view. It consists of three small, cozy bungalows. I had one in the middle and it was a good option. You can still view the ocean, yet the garden protect your privacy. My room has a fan and it works just fine. The bathroom is outside, which is quite special.

But what makes my stay special is the staf! Wayan is very warm person and eager to help you. Because she works alone eating outside is a good option and she was willing to take me to 'waroeng' for a local meal of Rp. 5.000 (€ .40)! She also prepared a delicious fruit salad at breakfast on my request. The mango comes from Bo's own garden. Travelling alone on a dive trip,  I felt I was taken a good care of.

Other option for eating is the one at the front, Restaurant Puri Wirata. It offers great variety of food and fast internet, which I think something that can be improved at Bo's. 

If you travel budget Bo's is for you. All in all I had a wonderful time at Bo's and I definitely love to come back.

Room Tip: I had the one in the middle, which is in my opinion the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Civetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

After a long drive from Ubud I arrived at Bo's bungalows very tied and was welcomed by a friendly young lady, who could see that I'd had a long trip and wasted no time in showing me to my "bungalow" which was clean, comfortable with a delightful outdoor bathroom. The food was reasonably priced with a lovely range of tasty dishes. I would not hesitate in recommending Bo's Bungalows to any of my friends who would be visiting Amed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Novellocollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed at Bo's Bungalows and absolutely loved it.
The owner/host was welcoming and friendly without being intrusive, the staff are warm and friendly, the meals were AMAZING and the rooms were clean, comfortable and well fitted. The outside bathroom was a beautiful addition and it just added to the overall experience.
It was also incredibly reasonable price wise (meals and accommodation).
I would definitely recommend Bo's for anyone travelling to Amed and I will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma_12345640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fannydu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tetyana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
0.0 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.0 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 19 in Amed
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo's Bungalows and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo's Bungalows and Restaurant

Address: Jalan Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: $10 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo's Bungalows and Restaurant is high set place with beautiful views of the ocean.The 3 individual bungalows have panoramic ocean views from there verandas. It is set in beautiful gardens with a hut that has cushions and a hammock, perfect for lazing around looking at the view or surfing the net with our free WIFI. Has a restaurant that serves delicious, cheap, authentic Indonesian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bo's Bungalows and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo's Bungalows And Restaurant Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing