We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stress free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Good Karma Bungalows
Ranked #21 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stress free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed there with my girlfriend for 4 day and 3 night. We had a nice stay. the food was good must try there bread crumed chicken and the chicken katsu don. There service was good the staff where very nice and friendly. We rented out sanorkal gear and a boat and went sanrokaling at the jap ww2 ship wreck. very nice stay we enjoyed and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

These rustic but spacious bungalows right on the beach allow you to lay on your daybed on the verandah and watch the waves, fishing boats and relax. Walk out into the water and you have lovely tropical fish to see with a snorkel. Each morning a piping hot thermos of water and teapot is delivered to your door. The restaurant is simple and tasty...the staff quiet and polite. I live Amed and this place....thankyou.....sing ken ken.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 1 night in this hotel but I really would like to stay more! Bungalows are awesome and big! The private bathroom and toilets are behind the bungalow outside: lovely! It's possible to swim and to see alot of exotic fish! Really good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lil difficult to reach this hotel. but it's worth to stay here. Comparing with other hotel room rate around Amed, Good Karma is the most competitive hotel. Cottage are traditional hut for 2 -5 persons, with 5 stps to amazing beach!! Wonderfull place ever. Good food but take time to serve. If you need privacy this hotel is highly recomended!! but it is not 5 stars hotel, so dont expect much with waiter of roomboy will serve you all the time. but dont worry the room is clean and comfy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibbahisyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good karma is our favorite place in Amed. Many of the other resorts share the beaches in the coves, while good karma has an entire cove to itself. The room is affordable and even comes with a large breakfast included with the cost. And they serve hot tea to your porch every morning. The bungalows themselves are spacious and private. All the beds have mosquito netting, which is useful at night. Each porch has bed/sofas and are great to relax in the afternoon. Seriously, this is a perfect place to stay for a weekend, a week, or forever. (there is no pool or fitness center)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrennaB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you're going for rustic and truly basic, Good Karma Bungalows will fit the bill.

Location is fantastic and you will experience superb marine life on Selang beach. Water is clear and ideal for snorkeling.

NOT all the food on the menu is good, but you have to try the grilled fish for lunch/dinner. It is truly delicious.

The room is pretty cute. However, the mattress is old and it sinks into the centre when you sleep on it. If you have a bad back... forget this place.

On our 3rd day of our stay, we were rudely awaken by construction noises due to renovation work in their restaurant.

IT WAS 8 IN THE MORNING!

As our bungalow is situated just next to the restaurant, the noise was unbearable and of course, it went on throughout the day.

We informed the staff that this is not acceptable. There's a kid with us and we were paying full rates. No one had informed us that the resort will be gg through any renovation.

It happened again the next day. =(

Will I go back to Good Karma? Unfortunately no. I have found out that for the same rate that we paid, we could have found better accommodation with a lot more comfort.. and maybe better consideration.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room that is too close to the main dining are. Staff arrive really early in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank misscurlysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stay there almost 3 time or more i forget, nice place, 5 / 7 meters from the beach, in the morning you always hear waves sound, natural and open bathroom, all with bamboo, perfect for holiday and relax, you will forget how many days you already stay when you stay here, that's why i always come here again, quiet...if you want to diving, you can go to tulamben ( 1 hour from amed ) also you can snorkeling around Amed, if you lucky you can meet some turtles ! just maybe the last i go there , they have pig farm near the Hotel, so sometimes you will smell the smell dirt pig when the wind come to you, not good when you take breakfast.

Room Tip: For family, take the Big Bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val151205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.3 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hidden Paradise Cottages
0.4 mi away
Villa Infinite Horizon
0.7 mi away
Pondok Vienna Beach
Pondok Vienna Beach
#30 of 86 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Karma Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Karma Bungalows

Property: Good Karma Bungalows
Address: Selang Amed Bunutan Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Good Karma Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Karma Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing