We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant was great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Paradise

Hidden Paradise
Ranked #43 of 88 Restaurants in Amed
Cuisines: Indonesian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Perth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Restaurant was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We didn't stay here (stayed next door at Buana) but ate at the restaurant twice. I had the mahi mahi on both occasions as it was so good - loved the Balinese chilli salsa.
They had a deal on Hattens wine for 150,000 Rp a bottle while we were there, so it was nice to have wine with our meals.
The accom was fully booked the whole time we were in Amed, so I think the hotel is good too - bungalows looked nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Meditasi so we had diner here several times. Their kitchen is just astonishingly good. Also the atmosphere and the setting withe garden is really lovely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RTiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great lunch, but long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great lunch overhere. We were staying at the Blue Moon villas and rang the Hidden Paridise to pick us up. So we spend the day at the beach overhere and had lunch. We had to wait a very long time after ordering our food but the snapper (although not fresh, but frozen they told us honoustly) was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good beachside restaurant, bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very nice view right at the beach. Good Menu selection. A bit pricey maybe. Service casual slow but that's everywhere as peolpe do not tend to be as stressed as "western" people. Which i found very nice and relaxing.
The Pasta was very delicious (homemade) and the wedges too. The view at the beach is priceless

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank egyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One of the original hotels in Amed and still great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is on the beach and has a nice pool and restaurant. The staff is attentive; the menu is good; and the rooms are bright and clean. The beach in Amed is incredible - soft sand PLUS great snorkeling! Each room is it's own little building with a nice porch in front. They do several 'family' rooms that are two stories. Give Hidden Paradise a try the next time you come to Amed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BaliBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Hidden Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing