We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Amed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Solaluna Beach Homestay
Ranked #5 of 80 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hosts at SolaLuna are very friendly and speak good English. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our three nights here. Large room and huge bathroom. Breakfast on the veranda was very nice.
Restaurants are plentiful all around. Amazing views of Mount Agung on the beach (30 second walk). We were given great advice for the area and even free snorkel equipment. Free wifi is a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Killeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent here 2 nights and we were really happy! This.is not a 5stars hotel but a simple clean and friendly home stay in a small village on the beach! The room and the bathroom are big, no hot water but the weather was hot so we didn't care! There is a small veranda and a small garden where the breakfast (pancakes, eggs and tea) is served. The beach is 50mt away and you can use sun lounge, canoe and shower from solaluna beach villa from the same owner! They also rent motorbike and snorkeling gear and there is free wifi. Lot of Warung nearby but no ATM in!! Amed!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanvi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at Solaluna Homestay in Amed Nov 2011. It's very clean, comfortable and modern for travellors on a budget. Off season room is 100,000RP up to 200,000RP peak season ($14-24US) including breakfast on your garden balcony. Hosts are a lovely freindly family who speak good English. Rooms are very private. New and clean beds with nets and fans.There is some road noise during peak times but it's a great location in the friendliest part of Amed. Dive Shop and motorcycle hire on site. This was the best budget room I have ever stayed in for the money. I was so impressed I took some photos and built them a free webs site!

Room Tip: Room at the back is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajoyeuse31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ISABELLE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chrisgega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ClemBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
3.4 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 21 in Amed
507 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
3.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
0.2 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#2 of 80 in Amed
266 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#3 of 80 in Amed
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaluna Beach Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaluna Beach Homestay

Address: Jl. Raya Amed, Karangasem, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: $33 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our locally owned and run business has fantastic diving and snorkelling opportunities within metrres in the warm Amed waters. We pride ourselves in welcoming our guests with genuine Balinese hospitality, and invite you to enjoy the food and entertainment available at warungs within walking distance. We hope you enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Solaluna Beach Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaluna Beach Homestay Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing