We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip ever!”
Review of Jepun Bali Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jepun Bali Villa
Ranked #3 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best trip ever!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful accommodations with most attentive, sweet staff! The food was so delicious, we found ourselves wanting only to eat at our Villa. Healthy portions too. Very tranquil spot. We loved the personal attention in setting up our excursions.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corinne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    5
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
59
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was in Jepun Bali and stayed at this wonderful Villa. The Villa was beautiful and the staff were outstanding in their service,, accommodating to our needs and so friendly yet professional.
The food was delicious and prepared .with fresh vegetables and fruits. We saw many local attractions and had a wonderful driver that made all the accommodations and arranged for us to have a tour guide at the attractions we visited. It was a wonderful week and the messages were so therapeutic and reasonable. Snorkeling in the crystal clear Indian Ocean was the best!

Room Tip: All the Villas seemed lovely. We were in the Villa on the far right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crawfordwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is the best way to describe Jepun Villa in Amed, Indonesian. I attended a charity event and won a week’s stay at Jepun Villa. I invited my sister to join me. What an adventure!! The long hours on the plane was worth very minute of it. The place was gorgeous! From our unforgettable driver, Made, who met us at the airport and took us hither and yon throughout our stay to the fantastic staff at the Villa, especially Sunny and Sue. They were wonderful! So helpful, accommodating and charming. They took such loving care of us, giving us literally the shirt off their back. We stayed in one of the Villas that overlooked the crystal clear waters of the infinity pool. It was so refreshing and so much fun to swim whenever you wanted to even if it was morning, noon or night! The outdoor shower was a new concept to me…the privacy but the feeling of being ‘al natural’ was very unique. The luxuriousness and cleanliness of our Villa was outstanding. Our daily morning scrumptious breakfast, served in a outdoor patio setting, being waited on hand and foot by the smiling staff and looking at the breathe taking view of the Indian Ocean was unforgettable. The service was fabulous! I would certainly recommend Jepun Villa to everyone who wants to be pampered, waited hand and foot with daily massages, fed delicious meals and yet have many activities in Amed to choose from. The unforgettable memories will last a lifetime!

Room Tip: There were four Villas, each having their own uniqueness. As mentioned we stayed in the top far rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEngels54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Bali for our honeymoon and decided we wanted to stay at the Jepun Bali Villas in Ahmed. Before going into the details I want to start by saying we had the vacation of our dreams all due to our stay at this wonderful oasis.
I'll start by saying we didn't know what to expect as we have never visited Bali before. From the moment we landed at the airport, the owner of Jepun (Scott) took care of us like we were family. He had one of the wonderful staff members Made pick us up and drive us to Ahmed. On the way we asked Made to stop and get us some authentic Balinese food, which he went out of his way to do and we had an amazing meal. We then arrived in Ahmed only to be greeted by Scott and the rest of Jepun's wonderful staff. The staff at Jepun treated us like family throughout our stay. The airline lost our luggage and another amazing staff member Wayan spent almost 2 hours driving us around town so we could buy clothes for our vacation. If you love scuba diving, Ahmed is the best place to dive in Bali and Jepun will arrange everything you need to experience the amazing dive sites.
The villas themselves are the nicest private villas my wife and I have ever seen. They are extremely luxurious while maintaining the beautiful Balinese architectural style that we love. The outdoor shower is an oasis of luxury and serenity. If I were to describe paradise to my friends I would probably show them a picture of Jepun Villas and then take them to Ahmed.
My wife and I are counting down the days before we can go back to Jepun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Scott the owner suggested for us to stay at his 3 bedroom villa for our 5 day break from the hustle and bustle of seminyak. The villa is grand and awesome. Everything you need for a stay anywhere! Lots of space and room everywhere, leads on to the beach where we snorkelled and walked the dogs. Food in area is good and staff will cook or order for you. Great wine selection at reasonable prices too. Great pool and many quaint water features and fish to watch. With a gym and pool table it is a great vacation for families and groups. Thanks Bali Amed villa x

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justineannewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I traveled with a friend to Amed last week, and we couldn't be happier that we chose Jepun Bali Villa! We were there in the off season so we enjoyed the place to ourselves for the most part; I'm sure it's just as great during high season.
From start to finish the staff made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. Anything they could do to help, they did immediately with smiles galore :) the food was excellent (try the chicken sate and soups - although spicy!) Breakfast was also excellent - simple yet delicious.
We had a few wildlife encounters - including some baby birds in our outdoor shower - the staff came and helped and even fed them some water and papaya as we felt bad and wanted to rescue them :)
Wayan was very helpful, and he and his friend took us to Lipah beach on their scooters. Request him for transportation if you can, he was by far the best driver there!

We loved everything about this place! Seriously no complaints - except maybe that the AC seemed a little weak at times, we got hot a few nights.

Secluded paradise perched on top of the village with an amazing view and perfect pool - highly recommend!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GypsygirlCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our family of 4 shared this property with another family (friends of ours) during Christmas week and had an amazing experience. The four villas allowed the kids to have some independence and the adults to have some privacy. The outdoor showers were popular with everyone, and the adults really enjoyed the massages. The staff here is wonderful...probably the best service we've ever had. The ladies on staff are amazing cooks and were very accommodating for dietary restrictions...they cooked us an amazing Balinese meal for Christmas dinner! The property is very well maintained and the pool is wonderful...probably the kids' favorite part of the property. The driver on staff is great, and very knowledgable about the area. I can't say enough good things about the entire staff...they definitely made our experience more enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhgretsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.8 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#2 of 75 in Amed
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apa Kabar Villas
Apa Kabar Villas
#6 of 89 in Amed
191 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#4 of 19 in Amed
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jepun Bali Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jepun Bali Villa

Property: Jepun Bali Villa
Address: Jl. Raya Amed, Bunutan, Karangasem, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Hotel Class:3 star — Jepun Bali Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise awaits you at Jepun Bali Villas in Amed, on the eastern coast of Bali.The property consists of 4 one-bedroom air conditioned villas, each with en-suite bath, including both indoor and outdoor showers. Each bedroom villa includes a king size 4- poster bed, refrigerator, desk, closet with safe, hair dryer, and an outdoor terrace with comfortable seating. Also included on the property, shared by all guests, is:- the main villa, including a kitchen, dining room, living room with large screen TV and CD-DVD player, and bathroom- the recreation villa, including fitness equipment and a beautiful hand carved billiard table- outdoor dining pavilion, outdoor spa retreat, a magnificent infinity pool with a swim up bar, beautiful tropical gardens, koi ponds and multi-level terraces with teak outdoor furnitureA traditional Balinese or Western breakfast is included. Other meals can be ordered and prepared by our on-site chef, at a reasonable price. There are seven staff to take care of all your needs. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property, and free parking is available on-site.Jepun Bali Villas is located about 2.5 hours from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Airport pickup and return can be arranged for a reasonable charge. A car and driver can also be rented to take you diving or sightseeing throughout this area of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jepun Bali Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jepun Bali Villa Amed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing