We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Surya Rainbow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Surya Rainbow Villas
Ranked #12 of 79 Amed B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Surya Rainbow. I especially enjoyed waking up for sunrise...I had a room right on the beach and it was great. They have a great swimming pool, big enough for laps. I liked having a kitchen with a frig too.
Really nice staff. Thank you Wayan and Ketut for all your help.

Room Tip: I had the room on the right, on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshaC892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in a familyroom. We were right on the beach and it was nice watching the fisherman going about their business. It's on the edge of Amed proper, not quite in the middle of the action, but hey, Amed stretches for 8 kilometres or so. Potentially it's a nice place, but there are some flaws. The famlyroom has a platform about 3 metres high with steep stairs. Dedenitely not suited for children under 10 years old. The main bed has mosquitonetting, the upstairs bed does'nt. The aircon is OK, but during the night it's too cold downstairs, and too hot up. The separate kitchen is a nice addition.

The girls tha work at the place are realy friendly and helpfull, but do't speak english and are not up to the task. As long as the everlaughing and goodhumoured manager Mario is around, things are OK, if not, it's hit and miss. Cleanin is not their forte, the room was realy dusty. Breakfast is included, but the bread is old and the pancakes never completely cooked.

The place is eight months old, so I gve them the benefit of the doubt. If owner Made puts some more time in the place, If Mario is around a bit more than tis might grow into something good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Surya Rainbow Villa's is located on the beach in Amed, We enjoed the large pool with the view on the ocean. The stuff is so frendly we felt like home, also we had a great Balines buffet on the beach one night. We will definitely come backe here and recommend Surya Rainbow Villa's to you ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Surya Rainbow Villas in Amed Bali. The property is brand new and in a beautiful location. Relax by the pool and look out at the ocean. Turn around and see the volcano over the villas! Have a great Balanasian dinner at the restaurant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WdotDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jeremy47550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ricines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
4.1 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
504 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
3.6 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Kelapa Cottage
Kelapa Cottage
#2 of 92 in Amed
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Rainbow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Rainbow Villas

Address: Jl. I Ketut Natih, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: $32 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surya Rainbow Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Surya Rainbow Villas - the perfect getaway for travellers that want to enjoy the 'Real Bali." Our ultimate beachfront location is ideal, with the magnificent backdrop of Mt Agung. Our large resident pool is the centre piece that overlooks the sea, and guests may unwind with a drink or bite to eat at our waterfront bistro. Each of our 8 guest rooms are spacious and comfortably outfitted with King sized bed, A/C, running hot water, private terrace and free WiFi. Each of the private terraces provide views of the sea and pool. Deluxe rooms cater to 2 people with a King bed. Family rooms cater to 4 people with a King bed on the base level and Queen bed on the mezzanine platform. An additional mattress may be added to rooms at a surcharge. Breakfast is included in all room rates. Our inhouse PADI dive centre Two Fish Divers offers courses and fun diving, including trips to the famous USAT Liberty shipwreck, as well as offering free try dives in the pool to our guests (subject to availability). Massage, yoga, freediving, fishing, scooter hire and various private excursions are available. The entire Surya Rainbow team looks forward to welcoming you to Amed and ensuring your stay with us is an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Surya Rainbow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Rainbow Villas Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing