We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just do it !”
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
View on mainhouse from the garden suite and swimming pool. Bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
View on mainhouse from the garden suite and swimming pool.
Bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
View from bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
Bathroom upstairs mainhouse Sinar Cinta.
Sunrise Bali Seaview Villa Sinar Cinta
Koman, guest services. She speaks fluent English and is your daily point of contact.
The garden suite next to the swimmingpool has two bedrooms and two bathrooms.
One of the two bedrooms in the garden suite of Villa Sinar Cinta.
One of the two bathrooms in the garden suite of Villa Sinar Cinta.
Bathroom garden suite.
Swimming pool and garden suite during the evening.
Lounge downstairs during the evening.
Beach Sinar Cinta with view on Gunung Agung and Bali ceremony
Bali ceremony on the beach next to the Villa
Villa Sinar Cinta on the beach
Sandy black Amed beach next to Sinar Cinta
Blooming Frangipani in the garden
Nengah, poolman & concierge
Catch a fish and have it grilled on the BBQ in the garden
The mainhouse in the 'first year' when the plants and trees in garden were just starting to grow.
Unique and private villa with a beautful garden
Tropical flowers in private garden Sinar Cinta
'Best pool ever' according to many guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DouglasNg
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just do it !”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Villa sinar cinta is located in the shadow of mount agung right on the black volcanic sandy beach. Concerned initially that this would be too good to be true but better than I hoped. Hosts Putu, Komang, Wayan, driver and the satpan ( cant remember their names ) worked tirelessly to make this a home from home.
Early each morning ( 8am) the local fishermen unload their days catch ( mackeral, tuna, mahi mahi at time of review) and will sell it to you at give away prices. Deliver fish to staff and presto, delicious fresh fish for lunch or dinner !
Quite a long way to Amed itself ( 20 mins along the beach ) but theres a short cut to the village about 5 mins on your right along the beach. I should like to move in myself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront location, great housekeeping
Liked least: Distance from Amed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libbrich
Apollo Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sheer bliss”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Sinar Cinta was exactly what we wanted in a holiday: laid back, luxurious without being precious, helpful and friendly staff. The villa is situated in an enclosed garden dripping with flowers, an oasis nestled on the black sand of the Amed beach. Every morning I woke to sunrise over the ocean and watched Lombok appear briefly on the horizon before disappearing into the haze again. Gunung Agung was always visible above the fields and palm trees. Everday life went on around the villa as kids came own to the beach to play, or families to lie peanuts out to dry. A walk up the beach to Amed takes you past scores of fishing boats.

The staff were incredibly helpful, professional and nice. We ate most of our meals here - the food was great and incredibly well priced. The pork curry was a particular highlight! Time slowed down for us in Amed - gentle walks down the beach, swimming with the kids, searching for frogs and geckos at night. The interior of the house but plain but friendly, however the real beauty of this place was in the glorious outside living spaces. Seriously gorgeous. Often the biggest challenge of the day was where to go and sit next.

The drive in through Candidasa is amazing - an absolutely lovely stretch of road. The villa has a car and driver but if we go again we would probably rent a car - it is a bit remote. I cannot recommend Villa Sinar Cinta highly enough. I would ask travellers to remember that the east coast of Bali remains one of the poorest parts of the Island. There are many ways of supporting economic and community development in the area (such as donating to the East Bali Poverty Project) - just a small way of saying thanks to an area that can give such great pleasure to those of us with the money to travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views, the garden, the people
Liked least: Not having our own car to get around
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenuousas...
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big, beautiful, out of the way”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The long and short...

Pros:

Great, personalized service from our very own cooking, cleaning and managerial staff
Quiet
Great pool
Great food prepared by our personal chef
Great organisation of trips etc. by the property manager
Good location - out of town, down a nice quiet road
Beautiful views of Agung
Lovely and quirky building

Cons:

An hour's walk from Amed
Far from nearest snorkeling
Can sleep 8, though not 8 all on their own double bed (my sister's complaint)
Intermittent hot water and electricity (a general Amed problem I believe)
Not for people who like Kuta - quiet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: The distance to Amed
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eibergen - Holland
Reviewed February 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kurvik
Vichy, France
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$149
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing