We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small B and B with potential to be great.”
Review of Pazzo Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pazzo Bali
Ranked #44 of 74 Amed B&B and Inns
United kingdom cheshire
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Small B and B with potential to be great.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great staff who were very friendly. Rooms were fine and clean. Breakfast choice was a little disappointing. I do not drink tea or coffee and there was no juice offered. The swimming pool was in desperate need of a good clean and you got covered in dirt if you leant on the tiles but the rest of the hotel was maintained to a good standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kascrofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
19
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renesse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked here very last minute (30 minutes before arrival through Agoda) as another hotel we booked in advance did not work out in the right way for us, but we were greeted in a very friendly way and that was how the staff acted during our stay. It is a good location with only a few rooms, nice and quiet with rural area directly behind the resort. The rooms are good and without exception all the staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is serving amazingly good food so we decided to have almost all our meals here during our stay. Good wifi connection in the restaurant, not in the rooms but they are a few steps away and snorkelling equipment is provided at a fee. They also arranged a boat for us to visit a few good snorkelling locations at acceptable rates. It was without doubt value for money and would highly recommend this if you are looking for a small resort with great service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amvg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABR M, Manager at Pazzo Bali, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your time to review Pazzo Bungalows & Restaurant. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We will keep our services toward to our valuable guests to achieve beyond of guest's expectation during their stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Pazzo in your next visit in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain Cook, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This review is for the restaurant only as we were staying down the road at Apa Kabar and came to Pazzo's for a change. The restaurant is quite lovely....nice decor. We were the only patrons for half our meal and another group came in towards the end of our meal. We had a bottle of the local wine which is quite good. They had fresh calamari on the menu. The food was quite good and seeing as we were the only patrons, we had great service. The prices were very reasonable. One reviewer mentioned the smoking. All of the restaurants in Bali are smoking. I'm not a smoker and you really have to go out of your way to request you not sit near someone smoking. That's just the way it is in Bali.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the villas comfortable and the staff could not do enough for us..overall a pleasent stay...the food and service was great, and prices for both were good....it is well located, but hire a scooter, now that's the way to travel....a must is the sunrise from the beach, take your camera with you...Steve, Maggie & Jenny

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have only one negative thing to say about my stay and I won't even take off any points for it - I'll leave it for the end. I loved my stay here. My villa was reasonably priced and beautiful, the staff was irrepressibly friendly and helpful, and the pool is really nice. I came to Amed to dive for a few days (see related review of Eurodive) and I wasn’t disappointed. I ate dinner all three nights of my stay in the Pazzo restaurant because the food was excellent. Lunches I had elsewhere (Sails down the road to the East is really good). So, the negative comment has to do with people smoking and me trying to eat. I can’t enjoy my food if someone is smoking tobacco at a nearby table. Tonight (my last night) I walked away from my un-finished dinner because a smoker lit up next to me and I couldn’t eat. There is a bar area and smoking could be confined to that area (a suggestion). However, I plan to return in the future because Pazzo is such a nice place – but, if I’m served food while someone is smoking in the restaurant area, I will point out the problem and leave. If you feel the same way, you should too.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Alymere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Pazzo Bali and thoroughly enjoyed it. The bungalow was set in a pretty garden, it had a big verandah, the room itself was large, clean and light filled. The hot water in the shower was the hottest we have had on this trip! There was a comfortable four-poster bed with lovely linen and loads of pillows. The swimming pool was very pretty and clean. Breakfast was OK- standard guesthouse fare, but the staff were more than happy to bring extra coffees which really counts as I am not a breakfast person! The only real drawback was the flies - we put this down to the number of cattle in the fields all around. Pazzo is a little bit isolated from the main tourist strip, but this means it is quiet and peaceful. Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend Pazzo.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darwinflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
0.1 mi away
Amed Harmony Cafe and Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Arya Amed Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Apa Kabar Villas
Apa Kabar Villas
#6 of 86 in Amed
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rising Star Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Bedulu Resort
Bedulu Resort
#28 of 86 in Amed
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pazzo Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pazzo Bali

Property: Pazzo Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Bunutan, Amed Beach Karangasem, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pazzo Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely, locally owned and operated Bungalows and Restaurant is located a short distance from Amed Beach on the spectacular Eastern coast of the magical island of Bali.Pazzo Bungalows and Restaurant offers the traveler a tranquil oasis in which to relax and explore the area and all it has to offer.The six air-conditioned, marble-floored bungalows are beautifully appointed with Balinese art and teak furnishings. In addition, each bungalow contains a private marbled bath and covered outdoor terrazo. There is adjoining pool where one can enjoy an end of the day swim and poolside drink.Pazzo Restaurant is handsomely decorated with a fully stocked bar. The restaurant offers delicious home-made Indonesian dishes along with a selection of Western fare served by our helpful and friendly staff.Our knowledgeable English speaking guides are available to bring you on such excursions as hiking, river rafting, temples, snorkeling, diving, boat trips, massage, and much more in the Amed area.As you explore this prescious area of Bali, you are one of the lucky ones to experience the "real" Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Pazzo Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pazzo Bali Amed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing