We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Something Special”

Review of Bali Beach House

House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
The pool Gate to beach. Sunrise sails available!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
The pool
Gate to beach. Sunrise sails available!
Downstairs bedroom from porch on ocean
Livingroom sofa
Upstairs bedroom on ocean with porch
View of Living Room from pool
Pool and garden area
Living Room
View from Living Room
Sunrise from beach in front of Bali Beach House
Upstairs bedroom
Bali Beach House Bale (on left) and Mt.Agung in the background
Nengah and the Bali Beach House Family
Downstairs bedroom
Gate to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melbourne...
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Something Special”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Bali Beach house is so special. I travelled there with my husband and three kids at the end of a Bali trip and we stayed 5 nights. The place is beautiful and we felt truly relaxed on our trip there. The arrangements were made easily and Juli is so helpful. We were collected in Sanur no problem and Komang and Nengah and all the staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. Anything you needed they sorted! I read books, we swam in the gorgeous pool and ate Nengahs and Komanags amazing food! We literally ventured out once for lunch and didn't bother again - Nengahs food was too nice. We snorkeled every day straight out the gate and it was SO special. There doesn't seem enough words but this holiday will always stay with me. I hope we see you all again - what a special time we had! xx

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janee S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise in Amed”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 with children aged 13, 11 and 6. We recently had the pleasure of staying at Bali Beach House in Amed for 7 nights. It was our third week in Bali having previously stayed for a week in Seminyak and a week in Ubud. Of the three locations our stay at Bali Beach House was particularly special and relaxing.

The grounds are beautiful and the pool which is is huge, was made very good use of. The house is right on the beachfront and there is coral reef directly off the front of the house for snorkeling. The beach itself is very scenic with the dramatically beautiful Mount Agung looming in the near distance and many traditional fishing boats bobbing on the water in the evenings and early mornings. One of my favourite things to do was to get up early and watch the dramatic sunrise from the bale in the garden.

Amed itself is not too developed and I imagine it is a bit like Kuta must have been a good 30 years ago before mass development took over. It's a very special part of Bali and a wonderful point of difference to the south.

Our stay was made all the more special by the fantastic staff. Nengah, the co-owner and manager, who never stops smiling and laughing, looked after us so well, cooking delicious meals, making our kids laugh and being on hand to help and drive us during a medical situation that required us to go to Amlapura and then Kuta for a day. He also showed me how to prepare some Balinese dishes. We ate Nengah's amazing food every evening outdoors in the garden. We tried various local warungs for lunch but Nengah's cooking is easily the best in Amed and great value so we never felt the need to eat anywhere else for dinner.

Nengah heads up a wonderful team of staff that is very much like a family and obviously all get on really well. Of particular mention was the lovely Komang who cooked us wonderful breakfasts and did a great job when she looked after the kids a few times.

One of the highlights of our stay was the incredible birthday celebration which the staff organised for me, which included beautiful decorations handmade from coconut palm leaves by Komang, a pig roasted on a spit (which we later ate with our hands sitting on the floor Balinese style!), a birthday cake, and wonderful traditional Balinese dancing from Komang and Nia (Nengah's very talented daughter). It was the most special unforgettable experience.

I also need to mention Juli, from the California based family who co-own Bali Beach House. She handled the reservation and communication prior to our stay, helped organize my birthday celebration and was an absolute delight to deal with.

I hope one day we get to return to the wonderful slice of paradise that is Bali Beach House Amed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accentona...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular home”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As an avid traveler we have stayed in many different types of accommodation.
Bali Beach House will always be up there with the best and most special.
No request is too hard for the staff.
My only suggestion is. It would be nice to have supplied a selection of snorkeling equipment in various sizes for guests to use at no charge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBnSTours
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here the first week of November, having previously stayed next door at Kembali Beach Bungalows in 2011. We still like this quiet part of Bali and had a lovely relaxing stay at BBH. We didn't see a lot of Nengah but ate in each evening and had some of his excellent meals made from local produce. Komang was very helpful and friendly and always available for any guest requirements. The staff were a delight and always smiling. We were in Bali for 5 weeks and that particular week was incredibly hot so we found it uncomfortable to use the upstairs bedroom. I don't think this would be a problem most days as you can rely on the breeze, however even this was hot when we were there. Overall we had an excellent stay and BBH is very good value for money. A couple of points that could be considered for the front upstairs room. Aircon is very good in the downstairs bedroom and would be a useful backup if weather dictates it's needed upstairs. The beach views are potentially superb from the balcony but the trees are beginning to obstruct it and may need trimming soon. THANKS for a good stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20rhett
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, perfect hospitality”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at the Bali Beach House with a toddler and a baby. Our stay there could not have been more perfect. The house, pool, and grounds are gorgeous, and the views out towards the mountains are sublime. There is plenty of lovely shade, and lots of comfy places to lounge around & read a book. There isn't a whole lot to do in Amed outside of relaxing, swimming in the pool, or snorkelling & diving - it is the perfect place to relax.

What really made the stay perfect was the hospitality from Nengah and his family. As many reviewers have already commented, Nengah is a wonderful cook. There are plenty of places to go out and eat in the Amed area, but the cooking at the Beach House was so good we were happy to dine in every night. Also, Komang helped us to relax by minding our baby while we had meals, when we ordered in massages, and when we went snorkelling. She helped take a lot of the stress out of travelling with kids.

We will definitely come back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service & hospitality, the pool, the views.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Dear Rhett,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We so look forward to welcome each of you again at Bali Beach House!

Warmly, Juli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summernee...
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than perfect for us”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Bali Beach House provided the ideal holiday for us to recuperate in style, with privacy and with the charm of the amazing family who operate it.
Nengah by far created the best food we had in Asia, it was a highlight of the journey. The fact that he also could cater for my sons allergies so perfectly, after only being told once what he could have, made the holiday so much more relaxing for me.
The villa is stunning - barefoot luxury with the architectural design being stunning and comfortable, the stone cut pool being the best pool I have experienced and the day bed in the garden the perfect place to read or gaze at the sea. The photos of the website do not really show how wonderful ti looks, under the gaze of Mt Agung.
The fact that we could step out of our gate and onto the volcanic pebble beach and snorkel within 5 metres made sure that we completely relaxed and didn't try to go out all the time, but really really relaxed.
Nengah took us on some great morning journeys, we loved snorkelling the japanese ship wreck with our 9 year old son.
We loved the staff and the daily room cleans, the twice daily garden sweep! and the amazing drinks that Komang made us. Breakfast and drinks were always part of the overnight price, saying that breakfast was a choice of 5 dishes so we never tired of the choice.
We will be back, it is a special find and nothing else we did even came close to this experience. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family who ran it
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you kindly for the stunning review! We look so forward to welcoming you and your family in the future!

All my best regards, Juli and Bali Beach House family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crazy1309
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The treat of a second visit...”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I dreamt of staying at Bali Beach House again and all my dreams came true! 2 years later and here we were again, welcomed back like family by the beautiful staff. And again, we couldn't have wanted for anything more. We were spoiled with great care, magnificent food and friendly people who we enjoyed spending time with. Nengah is an amazing host who made sure all our needs were met. He took great care of us when one of our boys got sick, helping us with a doctor, medicine and food to ensure a speedy recovery.
From the minute you enter the Beach House, you can't help but feel relaxed. And I only stepped out to snorkel on the beach in the 5 days we stayed. My only regret was we couldn't stay longer!! But I could stay for years and never want to leave!!
I wish everyone who visits Bali could have the experience in staying in this house, it is truly a one in a million treasure!
Thanks again - and like I said last time, I will now start saving my pennies again to return as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing